We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel with great food and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Three Ways House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with great food and attentive staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here as we were dining at the Pudding Club, based in the hotel. The hotel has a good number of rooms, spread over a number of floors, which adds to its charm. The room we were in wasn't particularly big but suited our needs.
It was clean and comfortable with a very refreshing double shower in the en suite. There was a good range of teas and coffees and the bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was a buffet of locally supplied products, both hot and cold and was everything you expect from a countryside hotel.
All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cefnhendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    203
    74
    22
    12
See reviews for
80
354
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here the other night with our Cocker Archie and was a very good experience - room, bar, and meal. We had to pay a bit for him but he got a blanket, food, and bowl. Also patio doors which was a nice touch. The bar was most up-market and food excellent, also Archie so well behaved that he was not "with us". Great experience overall.

Room Tip: If you have a dog you get a ground floor patio which is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Super hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly. They understood about gluten free food and not only did that make for a relaxed dinner (which was excellent) but my husband had a gluten free sponge pudding and custard. If you suffer from coeliacs you will understand how amazing this is! The only down side was that we felt the room was on the small side. It was a juggle with the suitcases as there was no where to put them. However, we will certainly return as the overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor overlooking the garden, which was nice but we found out that the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband & I have just spent our anniversary at the three ways hotel, we were very happy with the first impressions but when we were shown to our room it was extremely small & disappointing and the hotel at night was very noisy. We attended the chocoholics event and considering it cost £135 each you really dont get alot for your money :-( sadly wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bexh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIGAN
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I have just spent two nights at the Three Ways House Hotel. It stands in a charming, peaceful village which is easy to reach. The free car park is more than adequate to cater for guests. The hotel is spotless and the room I was in was large and well furnished, overlooking a well maintained garden where guests can relax. It is evident that the owners take a great deal of pride in their business. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is self-service from a buffet offering a wide range of food to cater for all tastes. The dinner menu is varied and interesting. Although the emphasis is somewhat "fine dining", portion sizes are large enough to satisfy those with healthy appetites. Great thought had been put into the décor of the dining room. A simpler menu is available in the bar. No "fitness centre" or "pool", thank God! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to experience the peace and beauty of the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEADWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A great Sunday lunch with the family for a special occasion. Attentive service, great food, good selection of wines. The pudding buffet was a hit with the teenagers in our group! Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I have just spent yet another marvellous night (the 21st July 2013) in the Three Ways House Hotel, this time to celebrate his birthday. We have been going there for about 23 years and have always had a wonderful time. Everything has been splendid on every occasion and I find it impossible to believe the horrible comments some guests have made. I suspect these people have been less than polite to the staff.....and you get what you give, you know! We have always found every member of staff polite, interested, efficient and in fact charming.
The food is fabulous.......we have never had a bad meal in all these years. I just cannot understand some of the adverse comments. And the Pudding Club is not what we go for, as neither of us is terribly keen on puddings (though the Lord Randall's is unique and fabulous!) so we are not judging just on those. If you read the owner's response to some of the bad reviews you certainly get the other side of the story!
Well done Three Ways.......may you continue to thrive and be there for us to come and enjoy so very much. Thanks to all the staff who made us so welcome on every occasion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mickleton
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,023 reviews
3.4 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
642 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,189 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Ways House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Ways House Hotel

Property: Three Ways House Hotel
Address: Chapel Ln, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Ways House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Three Ways House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ways House Hotel
Three Ways Hotel
Three Ways Mickleton
Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing