We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel.....first class staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Ways House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Ways House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.....first class staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a great hotel in a charming location. The room we had (34) was a wee bit dated but it was scrupulously clean, well appointed, the shower was excellent, and the bed duper comfortable. The hotel stands head and shoulders above the rest because of their excellent staff. They are friendly, polite, professional. The 'Pudding Club' concept is pure genius as it makes it a little bit different to other hotels in the area. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: A room looking out on the garden (though perhaps not 34 which is also above the hotel office).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonCoombe, Owner at Three Ways House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the great comments, I will pass them on to our team , I know that they will be delighted to know how much you appreciated their efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Many Thanks Simon Coombe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    189
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
71
334
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I ran a 2 day conference here recently and whilst it was a great business venue it would also be an excellent place to spend leisure time.

The rooms were well stocked, beds comfortable and have air con.

The service was personable and attentive.

The food is, of course, excellent. I'm not a lover of desserts myself but the quality of the food was excellent and my colleagues did really enjoy the puddings.

The bar and lounge area are also very welcoming. The bar clean and crisp with great service. The lounge has sofas, board games and that country fireplace smell.

If you are exploring the cotswolds this is worth a closer look.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDowning1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ideally located for an exploration of Cotswold attractions such as Chipping Campden, Broadway, Stow on the Wold, and Stratford upon Avon. Close to the famed Hidcote Manor Gardens (just over a mile via a bucolic public path through sheep pastures should you care to walk it). The best hotel food we experienced in England and Scotland featuring locally sourced ingredients. Huge breakfast selection (the sausages and bacon from the local butcher are delicious!). At dinner one may select from three starters, three main courses and three desserts. Three Ways is the home of the renowned Pudding Club, and there are always delicious pudding selections for dessert. After dinner take a stroll through the charming village, admire the thatched roofs of some homes, the interesting graveyard surrounding the nearby church, etc. Not the Ritz but with much to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed our second visit to the hotel and pudding club evening. It is an event not to be missed. We stayed in a themed room - the syrup sponge pudding room which was cleverly decorated to the theme. We stayed an extra night and explored the beautiful area.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the hotel and food fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham england
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night following an excellent night at the Pudding Club. Our room, 37, was a delightful and well appointed room overlooking the gardens with a Juliet balcony. The bathroom was modern with Molton Brown shampoo & body lotions and the dressing area with full theatre lit mirror was a bonus for applying make up. The Pudding Club evening was enormous fun. We were all at large tables of about 10, enabling us to get to know our fellow diners a little. There was a choice of 3 light main courses- the salmon was delicious, before the 7 puddings were paraded! It was considered sissy not to stagger through them all, so we started with a comparatively small helping & the helpings became increasingly smaller- by choice - as we staggered manfully through them all. They were as mouth watering as they looked and the whole evening was full of fun ably led by pudding master Steven. A wonderful experience- not for the faint hearted!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Three Ways made a great base for our visit to the Cotswolds, close to National Trust Gardens at Hidcote Manor and Kiftsgate. Our room was a reasonable size, light, clean and with a nice bathroom.
The three course evening meal was very good with a good choice, nice fresh vegetables and good portions. The breakfast menu choice was also very extensive the locally sourced ingredients were of a high standard.
There are nice gardens with seating which are great for pre-dinner drinks.
We would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the building away from the road would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 09Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It's worth staying at Three Ways House, even if it's just for the food. The rooms are reasonably comfortable - not first class, but you shouldn't expect luxury in what is an interesting country inn. If you can get access to a pudding club night, then your enjoyment is guaranteed (that is, provided you like puddings).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StayalotNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mickleton
3.4 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
6.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Ways House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Ways House Hotel

Property: Three Ways House Hotel
Address: Chapel Ln, Mickleton GL55 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Mickleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mickleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Ways House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Ways House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ways House Hotel
Three Ways Hotel
Three Ways Mickleton
Three Ways House Hotel Mickleton, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing