We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, excellent accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Begude du Pascouren
Ranked #4 of 15 Fayence B&B and Inns
cheshire uk
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've just returned from a three night stay here. Located close to Fayence, with a stunning view over the mountains, you couldn't ask for a better location. Our room was large, spotlessly clean & pleasantly furnished, with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The bathroom was a good size, with an excellent shower. There is a safe in the room, although there is no fridge. We were offered use of a fridge in an adjacent 'summer kitchen', which was was shared by other guests, but was fine for us. The pool are is delightful, & it was a real pleasure to eat breakfast there every morning in the sunshine. Breakfast was generous, my only issue with it would be the owner liked to know the night before what you would like for breakfast, & then that was what you were given every morning, unless you requested otherwise. We didn't really have a problem with that. Wifi is free & works well, & there is a private, enclosed car park. All in all, we would definitely return here & would say it is good value for money & professionally run. I would highly recommend this lovely b&b.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank irishroverCheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    8
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed over just for one night, and was met with hospitality, friendliness and a lovely room, pool area and garden. Just a few minutes from the perched village of Fayence. Lovely room with a bathroom and private terracce on the outside. Free blackberrys and peaches from the garden also. Breakfast by the pool area was also very nice. Try it! Good value for money and really relaxing if that's what your looking for. Ideal for excursions in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiroNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stopped over here for a one night stay in September, getting the worst bits out the way first - the owner took the full fee as soon as we booked it (no deposit) and when we arrived with our two dogs he came to meet us but spent the next half hour telling us what we could and could not do (maybe we both were tired - but he did go on and on and on.....) That said, the actual location has private off road parking, a number of tastefully finished (small) rooms, lovely little garden, swimming pool and surrounds - all very smart. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast by the pool that had a view of the mountains. Whilst we were not impressed with the owner(?) afterwards we were dealt with his colleague; Gerd - who was absolutely delightful.

Room Tip: Whilst very pretty - the location it is not large - and if you are looking for wide spaces this is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happydays46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Over Stowey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed for three days in this very professionally run chambre d'hote. The place is simply beautiful and meets the highest of standards. The service is discrete and charming, as are the proprietors. Quite simply one of the best places we have ever stayed in France, and although slightly more expensive than some, it is well worth it. Don't all rush at once, as we want to come back and find availabilty !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PSTLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The room (Les Lavendes) is beautifully laid out & furnished, with great little touches. The whole setting is perfect and so relaxing, lying round the pool or walking through the garden. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner Philippe and his attention to detail makes the property very special. I cannot recommend it enough if you are wishing to explore the region.

Room Tip: We stayed in Les Lavendes and it was a perfect room, very comfortable large double bed, big fluffy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timfrancis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Back for our third visit to Begoude, we enjoyed the facilities of our sumptuous apartment, the terrace and the pool. The bright lights of Cannes are half an hour away, but we made the most of the beautiful scenery by car, by bike and on foot. Private and tranquil: a find!

Room Tip: Excellent restaurants within 10 minutes' drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thirleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is now the third time I've stayed here: the places goes from strength to strength. Tranquil and relaxed, this is a great place to come if you either want to do nothing but sit by the pool overlooking the hills and perched villages or plan to do some exploring of nearby villages and/or towns (e.g. Cannes = 30 minutes away).

The swimming pool is heated, breakfasts are relaxed affairs and the mattresses appear to be Tempur-style, guaranteeing that I slept like a baby for the entire duration of my visit. I'd certainly come back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayence hotels
2.1 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Fayence
117 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mas de la Coste
Mas de la Coste
#1 of 15 in Fayence
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Auberge des Pins
Auberge des Pins
#5 of 15 in Fayence
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Domaine De La Begude
Domaine De La Begude
#8 of 15 in Fayence
48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lagrange Prestige Domaine de Fayence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Begude du Pascouren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Begude du Pascouren

Property: La Begude du Pascouren
Address: 74 Chemin de la Bane | Le Haut Pascouren, 83440, Fayence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Fayence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fayence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed Bed and Breakfast, "La Begude du Pascouren" is a unique place in Provence-Cote d'Azur located between the sea and the mountains and situated in the heart of the "Pays de Fayence" with its eight hilltop villages. It's an ideal base for the region's numerous tourist attractions and pursuits: Golf, gliding and micro light flying at Fayence, pedalos and kayaks at the Lac de St. Cassien, hiking in the famous Gorges du Verdon (canyons) and/or trekking at Mount Audiberg. Nearby are the perfumeries at Grasse (20 mins), beaches at Cannes (25 mins), St. Raphael (35 mins), and at St. Tropez (1hr 20 mins), which, as Fayence, also has an excellent golf course. · La Begude du Pascouren is the ideal place for rest, relaxation and sunbathing. You can even spend the day just lazing on a poolside sun bed, just taking in the exceptional mountain view. Poolside refreshments available. · Heated pool. · All our accommodation is air conditioned, ground floor, with a private terrace giving onto a south facing garden. (3 double bedrooms and 2 two rooms independent suite/cottage with large beds of 1,60 m) · The air conditioned rooms are all equipped with LCD satellite linked televisions. · Exceptional view of the surrounding mountains, garden, spacious pool area, petanque court, free cycle loan, fully equipped summer kitchen and fenced private car park... At the pool : Towels are provided ... · A free WI FI internet connection is available. · Free 800m² fenced private car park, summer kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer are also at the disposition of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Begude du Pascouren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing