We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of La Table d'Yves

La Table d'Yves
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Fayence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: It is in Michelin and Gault Millau. Good standard, well run, good value, significantly better than several of the restaurants you list in Fayence.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The food and staff were both excellent.Very good value for money.Was well worth the special trip to get there!
Beautiful view whilst dining outdoors

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elspeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    115
    23
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stocksfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This restaurant was OK but well below the alternative of Moulin du Camandoule which is only a little further away . The food was alright - the service not as professional as Moulin du Camandoule which had the added attraction also of a beautiful environment which made the dining experience so much more special

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We always return”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great restaurant. We have been coming to Fayence for years and this is one place we always return to. Food, decor and the service are great. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coaldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Al fresco dining.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A recommendation by a local French resident which certainly lived up to its positive expectation.
The dinner which we had was in a medium-sized yet well spaced garden setting with attractive lighting when the evening drew in. The menus as well as the á la carte choices were varied and well thought out and the wine list was comprehensive. We will retuin next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianwilliamhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely beautiful food.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had an incredible eating experience here whilst staying in Seillans. Well worth finding this restaurant.
Food was incredibly presented - photos on here are testament to that - the chef pays close attention to detail.
Lobster exquisite. Everything was exquisite!
Though we muddled along quite okay with our French, the waitress was very patient with us and not patronising when she had to explain some pieces of the menu in English.
Lovely little touches like aperitifs came out with no extra charge.
Would highly recommend the swiss cheese, and the chocolate fondant, gosh I am sure everything would be wonderful.
We sat outside and at 7pm were the first people in the restaurant but within an hour the place was full - would definitely recommend booking. Eating outside was lovely - I didn't go inside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table d'Yves also viewed

 

Been to La Table d'Yves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing