We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Staups Barn Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Staups Barn Exterior View
Ample car parking space on the driveway for approx. 3 cars Lounge with floor to ceiling windows, underfloor heating and propane gas fired stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Staups Barn Exterior View
Ample car parking space on the driveway for approx. 3 cars
Lounge with floor to ceiling windows, underfloor heating and propane gas fired stove
Alternative view of the lounge showing television a DVD player is also available
Dining kitchen with propane fired gas hob.  The kitchen also has the benefit of underfloor heating
Alternative view of dining kitchen
View from the dining kitchen
Master Bedroom which also has the benefit of an en-suite shower room and dressing area
Master bedroom en-suite shower room with enclosed shower unit
Second double bedroom
Third double bedroom showing single bed with pull out bed underneath
Family bathroom with over bath shower and heated towel rail
Downstairs wc with heated towel rail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Todmorden, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The couple who own the barn they had got us becon eggs milk etc they was so welcoming on arrival the veiw was just lovely we stayed over bonefire weekend so the kids loved seeing the fire works from the vally and the barn was lovely where booking for a week next summer as it was that nice and relaxing the family and i didn't want to leave and your only 5 minutes from the town to all the shops by car

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Craig,
Thank you for your review, it was nice meeting you all. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Regards,
Dan and Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol798h...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Todmorden straups barn cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was amazing gorgeous accodation
The welcome on arrival was lovely dan came over to cottage and explained everything to us and all the personal touches were amazing toothpaste mouthwash and plenty of toiletries
Also they left bacon eggs butter buscuits tea coffee etc plus a bottle of wine amazing
The cottage was so lovely that we didnt even go out in evenings we cooked and had proper family time together
The cottage was amazing lovely and warm every facility you could ask for i would recommend this to everyone i know amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this property”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found the hosts very welcoming and accommodating as we need to move our booking and bring it forward. Very quiet location, beautiful, modern and clean property which made a very relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim F
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful, comfortable modern interior in a stunning location”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I took our 3 young children (4, 8 and 9) to visit their Grandad and we used Staups Barn Holiday Cottage as our base. We've stayed in a fair few rental properties and I can honestly say this is one of the best.
The owners Dan and Hilary were friendly and welcoming and gave us a thorough yet relaxed tour of the cottage when we arrived. Communication with Dan had been prompt and informative before our visit. They're a delightful couple and had gone to the trouble to provide milk, bread, bacon, biscuits and tea bags as a welcome pack for us.
There were one or two little quirks to the property such as the water pressure in one of the showers but Dan explained this to us and it really was not a problem even with 3 children and 2 adults. We've suggested they add a cheese grater and cafetiere to the stock of utensils to the kitchen but again these are only very minor suggestions.
The under floor heating downstairs was a great touch and the cottage is well laid out with superb storage. And the views! Just stunning and still within an easy drive of Todmorden and Hebden Bridge.
I would imagine this would make a fantastic base for walkers and cyclists and it was certainly an excellent find for our young family. The beds were comfortable and the property was very clean and obviously cared for. We will not hesitate to use it again when we visit Grandad again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sing1957
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage overlooking the Calder Valley”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A Family of 6, we have just stayed in this wonderful cottage. Extremely comfortable, very high specification and beautifully presented property in a lovely part of the Dales. Ideally located for walkers and hikers but also great for museums, steam railways, local attractions and quaint, pretty villages. Owners Dan and Hilary could not have been more helpful or more welcoming and we were greeted with a lovely welcome pack. we had a 3 night stay with our 4 children.We would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
The view from the sofa of the valley is stunning. We loved it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Staups Barn. We would also like to thank you for leaving the property absolutely spotless when you left and look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future.
Kind regards,
Dan and Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing