We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pub food at best ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top Brink inn

Top Brink inn
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Todmorden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pub food at best ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't say this lived up to expectations. Had two average steaks, which came with an odd selection of carrots, peas, chips, salad and egg. The chips were very tired, and the veg could easily have been from frozen. Waitress asked if we wanted anything else and we said said ketchup and mustard please and they brought 2 mustard and 2 ketchup between between 3 of us. I know many better options in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jack_Reeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    77
    28
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“a jewel in the crown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

been here quite a few times now, will go loads more, never fails everything is spot on, the food is always plentyfull and at a reasonable price seved up by smart friendly staff no wonder you have the five star rating its deserved to mark and martin and staff at the top brink well done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnpeckover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“mid week lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We went here after not doing so for a while, we were pleasantly surprised, Food was good and we were waited on at the table, instead of going to the till to order. The size of the portions were of a good size and the food was not over price, we will visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eduardandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good honest pub grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Another great meal at the Top Brink.......we regularly eat here with the kids 10,8 and 3. The food is really nice pub food, good portion sizes, lots of choice, the kids meals are great (plenty for our 10 year old), never have to wait too long and it's always fresh.
Would thoroughly recommend for a family meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytholmroyd, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Once again lovely food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Went to the top brink for lunch with my husband & 2 small children (7 & 2) as ever the food was lovely didn't have to wait long to be served either at the bar or for food. There is plenty of choice on the menu & the staff are always very pleasant, can't wait for our next visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Brink inn also viewed

Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Top Brink inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing