We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Food at the Top Brink”
Review of Top Brink inn

Top Brink inn
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Todmorden
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top Food at the Top Brink”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Took my Mum & Dad out for lunch and visited the Top Brink, drive up has wonderful scenery, fantastic views and in a lovely peaceful location, lovely flower boxes enhance the front of the building. You are made to feel very welcome, service is excellent, food also excellent, we went for the light bites lunch, 2 choose scampi and 1 lasagne, all nicely presented and very tasty.
Would certainly recommend a visit to sample the food and of course the wonderful scenery and we will be returning

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianebranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    94
    33
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice rustic pub with good pub food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Food was typical English pub fare and was of decent quality. Food was served in reasonable time, staff were helpful and polite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindasueba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Basic Food ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I have been going to the Top Brink ever since I was a small child. Let me get one thing out there straight away..... A gourmet foodie pub it is not what it is is a good old fashioned family run pub that serves really good and well cooked basic food in a lovely family atmosphere. The pub has a wide choice of beers and ciders and also has a guest beer from a local brewery. The food is of a good quality and yes they serve frozen chips but hey it's not £15 a main course either. In the 20 years I have been going there I have NEVER once had to send anything back or felt that I had anything to complain about. Carry on as the way you are Team Top Brink and NEVER change.

Oh and the Cumberland sausages are flippin amazing !!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pub grub -def worth a visit”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Come here often for a meal and always enjoy the food and this weekend was no exception. It's what I would expect from a pub, good pub food..I have had many things the eat here but the Cumberland sausage with peppered sauce is a favourite of mine. There is a nice warm friendly atmosphere, the staff are friendly and there is lots of choice on the menu, including a nice selection of specials. There is a games room to keep the children entertained and it's a nice spacious place. We will be back again in the near future and recommend it to all ages as somewhere to go to get nice pub food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryPM3785IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average experience ”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A warm and friendly pub in a superb rural location. The menu can only be described as retro, but it's good grub, it's hot and it's filling. The staff here are warm and friendly and the service is quick. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the conservatory, I found lots of dead flies on the window sill and the gents toilet needs a little more bleach. Overall a pleasant place to unwind and enjoy a beer or two. I'd visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Snapbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Brink inn also viewed

Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
Todmorden, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Top Brink inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing