We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just for Geologists.”

Harvelin Park Guest Acommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Todmorden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvelin Park Guest Acommodation
Ranked #4 of 5 Todmorden B&B and Inns
South Coast, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just for Geologists.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Having stayed at the Harvelin Guest House twice now (once business and once pleasure), I get the right to say it's fantastic. The owners impart a relaxed atmosphere from the moment you arrive and they are nothing if welcoming (and if your lucky you get to meet the dogs as well).

The rooms are spacious and contain all the basics you might need for a short stay and the beds are exceptionally comfortable, which makes getting up in the morning difficult if you are working to deadlines.

Breakfast is to be missed at your peril, with a wide range to suit your personal taste and you need only ask if you require something a little out of the ordinary.

Harvelin Park Guest House is by far one of the best B&B's I've stayed in. And if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Todmorden area, this should be high on your short-list.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattmn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire GB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is truly a magical experience in a magical place. It is everything you could wish for and much much more. Friendly host and hostess who were out to please. Accommodation was cosy and tastefully furnished - everything was there to suit your stay. To wake up to a sumptuous breakfast could put many hotels to shame. If I was a Hotel Inspector I would have no hestitation but to aware them Top Marks of 10/10.
My Husband and I had luck on our side to stay at Haverlin Park - if we ever travel to that part of GB again we would have no hesitation in staying at this lovely residence again.

Room Tip: All amenities on one floor and very peaceful with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woolston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

More than a B & B , better than a hotel . Lovely views , lovely food, lovely people . One of those places you can recomend to freinds without any worries

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A family run B&B, with an excellent eye for detail. A hidden gem, a credit to any B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great stay, nicely situated, quiet, clean lovely place to stay..
Many thanks..
Also, sat nav goes directly to house..

Room Tip: Lovely and clean, quiet room guaranteed.. Nothing to consider, just go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todmorden
1.8 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindores Bed & Breakfast
Lindores Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Todmorden
64 reviews
2.6 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvelin Park Guest Acommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvelin Park Guest Acommodation

Property: Harvelin Park Guest Acommodation
Address: 38 Harvelin Park, Todmorden, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Todmorden
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Todmorden
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing