We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a good experience at the hotel, my sons enjoyed the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had a good experience at the hotel, my sons enjoyed the pool and we were pleased with the breakfast and the room. The size and comfort of the bed made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your nice comments

We hope to welcome you back in a near future

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Let's begin with the good. The pool is by far the best feature of this hotel. It includes a water slide, cool raining umbrella things, and a lovely hot tub. We had a great time there with our little daughter and it was a wonderful way to relax after hustling around the city all day. It was open til 10pm, too, so that was pretty nice. I used the workout room one day and it was sufficient with a cable tv. I got breakfast only one day because we tend to wake up late: it was good but pretty standard, with waffles and big bagels being the main features. The staff was professional and helpful with directions. The bed was super comfy and we were able to get extra pillows.

And now the not-so-good. We arrived after ten and everything around us was closed except for fast food. I chose the hotel based on its being pet-friendly and good TA reviews; however, no reviews reported that there is an additional $20 fee per night for dogs. It does say this on their website but just be aware. For our room, a single queen for two adults, we ended up paying around 130 CD per night with taxes. So this may be comparable to other value hotels in Montreal, but we were sad to find we were pretty far away from the city center and a drive from any Metro stations. Finally, the room smelled like dog (we always travel with our dog and this is not usually the case). It wasn't so bad that we didn't get used to it quickly, but it was also pretty small.

To sum it up, I would not really recommend this hotel to families hoping to explore Montreal. It's just to far out, the traffic is awful, and just a bit too pricey for my tastes. It does, however, feel like a nice hotel and the pool is seriously awesome.

Room Tip: We were in 302...it's kinda stinky and I would not recommend to people with sensitive noses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistyB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Customer,

Thanking for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel. We do tell our customer that there is a fee for a dog. It writing down on our website and we do advise our customer when they book direct with us.

We were surprise by your comment, our hotel is next to a lot of good restaurants and they don't close at 10h00 pm.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lise G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrebonne
9.2 mi away
Imperia Hotel et Suites Terrebonne
0.8 mi away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#1 of 1 in Charlemagne
26 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge Hotel St-Andre
Auberge Hotel St-Andre
#2 of 3 in Terrebonne
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Le Prestige
Hotel Le Prestige
#129 of 165 in Montreal
73 reviews
21 mi away
Chateau Joliette
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
145 reviews
15.9 mi away
Sheraton Laval Hotel
Sheraton Laval Hotel
#4 of 15 in Laval
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne

Address: 1155 Yves Blais, Terrebonne, Quebec J6V 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Terrebonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Price Range: £68 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrebonne Super 8
Terrebonne Super Eight
Super 8 Terrebonne
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing