We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is very nice, clean and has a wonderful swimming...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located not far ftom tje highway, in a commercial area (lot of shops, supermarkets and restaurant). But it is gar from main attractions of the regions. Useful to stay there if you have yo visit some parks as omega park (1 h driving). Breakfast was poor. We had a funny time in the swimming pool (some games in)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank marilu_basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for your comments. We never advertise that we are a downtown location. We are located in a neighboor in the east of Montreal

We are happy that you enjoyed our pool.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were told that it was near Down Town. NOT 30 minutes away in a city that you don't know. The night desk clerk had NO info in English to give us and we did not speak French. We cancelled out 2nd night and got a room IN Town. This was all good except she never cancelled our 2nd night good thing we checked in the morning before we left. The hotel was clean had a nice room to bad it was located where it was. Had a nice lite breakfast in the am. We are also a Wydnham rewards customer

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Customer,

To bad we received a 3 rating for the location. We never advertise that we are a downtown location. We are located in the east of Montreal at least 30 to 45 minutes from Downtown.

Next time it is very important to look at the location. My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had a good experience at the hotel, my sons enjoyed the pool and we were pleased with the breakfast and the room. The size and comfort of the bed made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your nice comments

We hope to welcome you back in a near future

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrebonne
9.2 mi away
Imperia Hotel et Suites Terrebonne
0.8 mi away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#1 of 1 in Charlemagne
26 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Le Prestige
Hotel Le Prestige
#130 of 165 in Montreal
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Auberge Hotel St-Andre
Auberge Hotel St-Andre
#2 of 3 in Terrebonne
47 reviews
15.7 mi away
Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites
17.2 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne

Address: 1155 Yves Blais, Terrebonne, Quebec J6V 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Terrebonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrebonne Super 8
Terrebonne Super Eight
Super 8 Terrebonne
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing