We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of Hotel Spathies

Hotel Spathies
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Spathies
Ranked #13 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Nikiti
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We are an Italian family (with two children) and we have been at Spathies hotel in July 2013. It was a wonderful staying.
The apartments are very spacious and cleaned every day. The apartments have been recently renovated: now they have air conditioner and the bathroom is renewed and very comfortable. The shower have plenty of hot water all the day.
The family who manage the hotel is very kind and helpful.
The position of the hotel is strategic because it is near to wonderful beaches (Spathies, Kalogria and others).
It is very near to a street, but in the night there is not much traffic and it is not so noisy.
We liked it so much and we hope to return there in the next years.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

The location of the hotel is fantastic!
Located in Sithonia leg of Chalkidiki, literally 100 meters from 2 of the most beautiful land secluded beaches of North Greece!
Even the 5 star resorts nearby do not have access to such clean and idyllic beaches.

The hotel facilities are average, teh wi-fi speed is excellent and it is for free (not typical in Greece!)

the rooms (actually small apartments) are very spacious have a large bedroom, living room that can accommodate uo to 2 children and an OK kitchenette with fridge and cooking facilities (cooking utensils are ok)
The apartments offer view on both backyard and front.

There is always plenty of hot water. The apartment is quite well serviced. There could be a bit ore attention to cleaning the bathroom (there as some traces of mold in the tiles)

The breakfast is very poor, yet do not go to such a place for the restaurant, consider it just a services appart. There are nearby very nice beachside restaurants offering traditional cuisine at affordable prices.

A negative point is the lack of air-conditioning. During my stay though, which was pretty hot (day temperature 37 C), there is a modern ceiling fan which kept the room quite in a good temperature.

Be careful, they do not accept any credit cards, yet at such low prices, you can have this sort of cash on you.


Mini markets to stock upon arrival are a bit far away (2-3 kms)m so plan accordingly.

Lat but not least the family that operates it is very friendly and assistive!

Overal, an excellent location to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Greg16672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kleo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Το καλύτερο δωμάτιο με τη μανταρινιά μπροστά για σκιά όλη μέρα, είναι το πρώτο.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vaso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Derya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Petros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiti
6.2 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
4.7 mi away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spathies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spathies

Address: Nikiti 63088, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Nikiti
Price Range: £39 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Spathies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spathies Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing