We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
297
94
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
94
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteanimation teamshallow waterstar hotelmini marketmini discoideal for familieslong distancepiano bardress codenice roombuffet restaurantmany optionsfeta cheeseelectric carfresh fisholder children
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We spent 5 days in Anthemus Sea Hotel during the 2nd week of August 2012 with our 6 and 9 years old boys. Sithonia peninsula, where the hotel is located is a really nice place with beautiful landscapes full of pine trees and sandy beaches with crystal clear water. So don't miss the opportunity and get stuck in the hotel.

The hotel itself is located in a small sandy beach surrounded by trees and flowers. We had a junior suite with a sofa bed for our kids, which was fine, the room was spacious and nice including the bathroom. Room cleaning was carried out daily with linen and towels changed also. The breakfast was very good as well as the food in terms of variety, quality and service. The buffet restaurant is probably the most organized place in the hotel. Car parking is also well organized with plenty of space. These were the good things.

Hotel beach: you have to wake up at 07:00-08:00am to rent (!) a sun bed for the whole day (!!). This is totally ineffective during your summer holidays where you select a beach hotel exactly for it's access at sea. So, if you don't wait in the queue, you simply don't get a sun bed for the whole day and actually you are obliged to look for another beach. The photos prove that the whole procedure sucks, as some "clever" guys find ways to bypass the system. We decided not participating in this game.

Hotel gym: was open from 10:00 to 18:00, instead of, let's say, btw 07:00-21:00. We were informed for this in a very formal "that's it you like it or not" style. The girls in the gym were meticulously following the rule of opening and closing time but what was really important was not followed. There was no one in the gym when I went there to help people.

Hotel spa: is open from 10:00 to 18:00 also. When we decided to ask there was no free time for an appointment for the next two days.

Hotel swimming pools: are open from 10:00 to 19:00. No balls or diving is allowed. There was however a lifeguard present all the time.

So many hotel services cover just one shift when for the tourists this is not the case.

During our checkout, there was no question regarding our time in the hotel, whether we had any comments, complaints,etc, there was not even a goodbye.

So, this is my last time in a hotel like this which obviously a lot reviewers find it perfect and I respect their opinion. However, our family expects a more flexible mind and attitude and a more personal and less formal customer touch, especially when you pay 270€ daily or more.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
17  Thank Yiannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

In Greece is hard to find a good five star hotel at a good price as well but Anthemus Sea really got the "magic" combination. The location is very good. Not far from Thessaloniki considering the roads are great and the beach is to die for.

We arrived at Anthemus Sea after a 1.000 km trip all made in one day so very tired. At the entrance a guard asks for your reservation and point you to the reception. Here a card with your name and room number is waiting for you and a bell boy is also waiting with a golf cart to take your luggage. You hop on the little electric car and he takes you on a tour of the resort and then in the room. We got a nice room with a big bathroom and a very nice terrace.

The room: We got a room at the first floor with a big terrace with nice chairs and coffee table. The furniture is nice, not the newest on the earth but everything you need and we also we had a couch. New towels and bed sheets every day and also towels for the beach. The bathroom was clean and big with lots of natural light.

The beach: Clean with lots of sunbeds and umbrellas enough for all hotel guests. You have to pay 4,50 euro every morning at the beach bar and you can pick your place on a big map and after that you take the recipe to the beach boys and they unlock them. This way people don`t reserve the place with the towel. The water is wonderful and it only gets deep only after a few meters.

The food: The food (we had HB) was very very good. At breakfast there is fresh juice from a vitamin bar and cereal, dry fruits, an Italian breakfast corner, a diet corner, a vegetarian corn and a Greek specific breakfast . At dinner we had to pay for our drinks but the prices are ok. The most expensive beer is 5 euro and a glass of champagne also 5 euro. A big bottle of water is 3 euro.

At lunch you can eat at a Tavern near the pool and the prices are ok. French fries with feta cheese - 4 euro / friend octopus with garlic - 10 euro / Greek traditional gyros - 10,50 euro

All the complex is clean, you have a mini market and a kids club and even a SPA.

Room Tip: Land rooms have a nice terrace
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex_groza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I've stay for 4 days and everything was great.The staff was very polite but also very proffesional.I would dare to say that the kitchen was enouph Greek and best of all was the Beach wih crystal waters.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazos70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

It was the greatest vacantion me and my husband took. Beautiful place, extraordinary staff, and very good food. I recomend anybody who wants to have a relaxing vacation to go to Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel.

We stayed here for a week. Our room faced the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was recently at this hotel in Greece I usually accommodate the local houses, but praised the advice of a friend I tried. And recognize that was a good choise,We had a wellness suite . An apartment with a small yard in front and a small pool.Apartament is spacious, large bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi with TV, cromoterapie.Beach very close, water clean.Hotel is clean,we had HBoard and was OK.Water temperature in the sea 24 degrees Celsius(begining June) an 30 in the pool.
At locals you pay around 50 euros /day ,and 5 euros/day/person for breakfast,and a dish at a taverna is around 15 euros /person ,5 euros at the beach for sunbeds and umbrella,so for two person 95 euros /day and here for 100 euro you can have a nice room ,free sunbeds,beach close,HB where you can eat what you wish and how much you wish.
Near if you have a car are supermarkets where you can buy water,beer,food.
The hotel has and free Wi fi but it is very slow.The hotel is still a little too isolated and not have posibility for entertainment around, except the hotel Taverna not really other options for food.
So,I think that for max. 7 day (is getting boring),you can have a nice , quiet,relaxing ,carefree, holiday, here.I recommend for couples,familys,less for young people.
The drinks ar not very cheap and are not included,even water.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our wellnes suite ,with your private pool ,and the small yard
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BoloTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews