We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy moments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Certificate of Excellence
Ekaterinburg
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Happy moments”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent 17 days in the nice hotel Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa(Halkidiki, Greece) from the 25th of July up to 10th of August 2013.
Th location of the hotel is rather picturesque, among the pinewoods, olive trees and flowers. The beach is close to the buildings of the hotel and is very clean and so is the water of the sea. The sea is rather shallow near the coastline so it is very good for the small kids to swim. There are many places for sunbathing - just on the beach or near the two swimming pools.
The territory of the hotel is spacious, very clean and pleasant for walks and relax.
We lived in Superior Room viewing the Pool & The Sea. It was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the wonderful views of sunrise & sunsets. The room was regularly cleaned and all our requests were immediately satisfied.
During all our visit we enjoyed the meal at the Main Restaraunt. It was always freshly cooked, various & really delicious. Especially fish dishes.
We made some trips on the Hotel Bus to Nikiti and Neo Marmaras to feel the atmosphere of these authentic places.
It was our third summer trip to Greece, we simply fell in love with this ancient country, so we adore to explore small Greek settlements & villages, it is a pleasant chance to escape from the noise of the crowded towns.
As for the Hotel evening entertainments - they are rather various and interesting for the couples & the people who prefer not loud music and crasy noises ( Greek dances, violin, Latin music, etc). So this hotel is best suited for the couples whose aim is to relax in luxurious atmosphere of comfort, scenic views and pleasant environment.
We also attended Spa Center & enjoyed water fitness in the sea with cheerful & enthusiastic Magda.
The Hotel area is very good for long healthy walks along the coastline. It's no problem to buy good Greek wines & fruits near the hotel territory and in the hotel minimarket.
Many thanks to the Hotel authorities for organising good rest for tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summerrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    74
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
191
82
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel with private beach,good services,kind staff.Inside the complex everything is very expensive.In the evening is a little bit boring,you do not have so many options to spent time.
Very good hotel for families with children under 10 years.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ove_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel - it's architecture, tidiness, plants and flowers made me feel wonderfull just for being there. I don't like isolated hotels, but this place seems to have enough for feeling calm, relaxed but not bored. Rooms and bathrooms are spacy and spotless. Restaurant is very cosy, food is exelent with plenty of choice, very tastefull. Staff is polite and effective at every spot, they seem to love their job. Sandy beach is really beautiful - like a little bay. Sea was cold at this time of the year, few people were swimming.
These impressions are from the begining of May - I can imagine how is it nice during the full season and specially in September.
All hotel is shining with very positive energy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gogili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed 7 days for Easter in the beginning of May 2013.
The hotel is just lovely -flowers and trees everywhere, great landscapes, sweet fountains. It's a small paradise.
The rooms inside are very convenient. There is a place for everything - a table to put your notebook, a small kitchenette area with a sink, two small wardrobes, full mirror....Not a single thing was missing.
The staff is extremely polite and helpful, always ready to help you with everything.
Special thanks to the best waiter - Memos, the manager of the restaurant - Ivan, who brought a free cake for the birthday of our little guy - Antoan.
Also for Easter the room service brought to each room 2 eggs and 2 small Easter cakes.
We are extremely impressed and felt very valuable customers. Will definitely come back to stay there again :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rossipel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Me and my wife were there at the beginning of the summer season 2012. I promise myself to write a positive review, because we were really satisfied by the hotel and the staff.
So we have had a superior room on the ground flour facing a garden /I didn't want facing the swimming pool/ - the room was quiet, spacious and clean. We found a small present for us - a bottle of white wine and some fruits. After a big journey to the hotel I drunk the wine with pleasure:)
The food in the restaurant is excellent. Yes, you have to pay for the alcohol.
The animation team do a great job.
The SPA centrer, which I tried twice, is a 5 star experience. You can chose plenty of different massages, provided by a real Thailand girls.
The waiters and staff were very polite and speak very good English.

One negative aspect - I suppose the beach is man made. The sand quality was not good for me, because there were too much dust. But on a walking distance you can find lonely and lovely beaches...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gog_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Lovely hotel, clean sea, fantastic staff, delicious food, wonderful location and great entertainment. Just a few of the reasons we (and many other families) return to this hotel every summer.

Special thanks to Mr. Fotis Deres.
Special thanks to Memos and the other members of the restaurant staff.
Special thanks to the entertainment team.

Without you the experience wouldn't be the same.

Stayed September 2007, July 2009, July 2010, June/July 2011 and July 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexanderSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I spent a week in this hotel for a shorter vacation with my family. It was the last week of September. We had a lovely vacation and general impression about the hotel for all aspects was really great.

People: first of all I would like to mention very kind and friendly staff. From the warm welcome on the reception to restaurant, bar, beach... All of them are very kind and professional and really trying to satisfy all requirements and make you feel like home... We had several requests and all of them where resolved fast and kind. Before booking this hotel I read several comments on Tripadvisor. We didn't feel any different (bad) treatment as we are not coming from West Europe. Just the opposite.

Rooms: we had a junior suite and it was very good. Big ,new furniture, with mini kitchen (very helpful with kid), flat screen TV, big bathroom.... Room cleaning very good and efficient.

Beach: sandy beach with really beautiful and clean sea. However, it seems like not so big for the capacity of the hotel, but for us and this period of time was just fine. There is a long distance until the sea becomes deep, so it is perfect for kids.

Food: it was really great and something to mention. Breakfast full buffet with many options available. Fresh fruits and fresh juices served. Dinner was really good. Very rich with many options including 2-3 meat options, 2-3 sea food options, vegetarian options, cakes, fruits all freshly prepared. Whatever we tried it was very tasty and very good. They are charging for drinks for the dinner, even for the water (2 EUR for a bottle). We knew this and expected before booking, so it was not unpleasant surprise for us. For the lunch option there is a taverna with good ala carte options and excellent food. Prices are starting from 10-15 EUR per person (Greek or tuna salad 7 EUR, good giros 11 EUR...)

Kids: there is many options for the kids to have great vacation. Animation each evening starting with mini disco, mini club... Our kid had a great time.

Although I think that life is too short to spend it visiting same places, we are considering to get back to this hotel next year. We can recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Novica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiti
1.2 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
7.9 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
195 reviews
18.4 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#6 of 45 in Sithonia
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
9.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Elia Beach, Nikiti 630 88, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa" located on a site of 38.000 M² embosomed in a picturesque bay along the tranquil "Elia Coast" of Sithonia in Halkidiki, right next to a sandy beach, awarded with the "Blue Flag" of the European Community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel And Spa
Anthemus Sea Beach Nikiti
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing