We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
305
95
27
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
95
27
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite animation team shallow water star hotel mini market mini disco ideal for families long distance piano bar dress code nice room buffet restaurant many options feta cheese electric car fresh fish older children
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We organized an international school at this hotel.
The facilities and support we got from the hotel were outstanding.
The rooms are of the best I have seen in 15 years of travelling (even acoustic insulation was excellent), and the same goes for the food. The beach is perfect, with clear and shallow water very enjoyable. In addition, we enjoyed the great Greek hospitality, even with birthday cake given by the hotel management for the birthday of one of our participants.
And although it was October, even the weather was great and allowed sea swimming every day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We've spent 14 days in the hotel Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa (Halkidiki, Greece) from the 4th of September until 14th of September 2013. We traveled with baby of 6 months so we came by night by car and we arrived at 9h in the morning. We expected that we will be not able to check in before 13-14h but receptionist gave us immediately temporary room to rest which was perfect. Hotel has nice but narrow sandy beach mixed with some pebbles. We found next to the hotel beach pine tree so we had full day shade. Water is very clean and shallow so still very nice temperature for swimming. Breakfast and especially dinned are great with huge choice of food. The only thing that is missing is look of the room with outdated furniture while kitchenette there is no basics cutlery like knife or plate. Also bathroom (area around tube) could be in better shape. Everyone working in the hotel was useful and very nice. They organized some entertainment for kids every night but our baby was to small to attend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivana797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is a great pearl in the Halkidiki area. We were about to go in a private villa nearby which was a real desaster and by chance at 4PM at this hotel they found for us two rooms (we were with parents and two little ones,a boy and a baby girl). So, we took the wellness suite and one junior suite and it was a real holyday time that we had. The hotel is by the beach and the beach is to great, with sand,it was perfect for everyone and also for a baby-she was happy to sit in the water and play. For a grown up kids there is also a kid club with caring people,a realy nice ones.

The food was very good-a real 5 star hotel-huuge choice of food at breakfast and diner time. Nobody needs to go early just to be sure to have something to eat which may often happen even in a 5 star hotel! They were happy to offer us things not really included in the buffet.

Very clean hotel,very nice staff.

I want to say a big thank you to the management people who were also just great!

For sure we will come again next year.

Efharisto parapoli!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We've spent a couple of days in this hotel as newlyweds (2010 actually, not 2012 as I noted, there's no option to select other year on the site), and really enjoyed our stay. If you need a peaceful and quiet holiday, also a perfect place for kids, then, this is it.
The service was great, people were very helpful and friendly, and almost everyone spoke English.
The food was good, freshly prepared and served in time.
The sea was excellent, the private beach is big, sandy and perfect for kids. I didn't like seaweeds that every morning were on the beach, but there were boys that cleaned the beach regularly, so I didn't bother much. The store in the hotel was particularly expensive, but fortunately, there were nearby places with supermarkets.
There weren't many things to do in the evening except sitting in the bar by the beach, or take a walks around the hotel. Sometimes kids made their shows, sometimes there were movies played in the amphitheater. There are villages nearby to visit - Neos Marmaras, Porto Carras, Nikiti, even a small village up in the hill called Parthenonas. This is not a place for people who like partying, but it's ideal for families with smaller children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaSolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent 17 days in the nice hotel Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa(Halkidiki, Greece) from the 25th of July up to 10th of August 2013.
Th location of the hotel is rather picturesque, among the pinewoods, olive trees and flowers. The beach is close to the buildings of the hotel and is very clean and so is the water of the sea. The sea is rather shallow near the coastline so it is very good for the small kids to swim. There are many places for sunbathing - just on the beach or near the two swimming pools.
The territory of the hotel is spacious, very clean and pleasant for walks and relax.
We lived in Superior Room viewing the Pool & The Sea. It was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the wonderful views of sunrise & sunsets. The room was regularly cleaned and all our requests were immediately satisfied.
During all our visit we enjoyed the meal at the Main Restaraunt. It was always freshly cooked, various & really delicious. Especially fish dishes.
We made some trips on the Hotel Bus to Nikiti and Neo Marmaras to feel the atmosphere of these authentic places.
It was our third summer trip to Greece, we simply fell in love with this ancient country, so we adore to explore small Greek settlements & villages, it is a pleasant chance to escape from the noise of the crowded towns.
As for the Hotel evening entertainments - they are rather various and interesting for the couples & the people who prefer not loud music and crasy noises ( Greek dances, violin, Latin music, etc). So this hotel is best suited for the couples whose aim is to relax in luxurious atmosphere of comfort, scenic views and pleasant environment.
We also attended Spa Center & enjoyed water fitness in the sea with cheerful & enthusiastic Magda.
The Hotel area is very good for long healthy walks along the coastline. It's no problem to buy good Greek wines & fruits near the hotel territory and in the hotel minimarket.
Many thanks to the Hotel authorities for organising good rest for tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summerrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews