We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
297
94
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
94
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteanimation teamshallow waterstar hotelmini marketmini discoideal for familieslong distancepiano bardress codenice roombuffet restaurantmany optionsfeta cheeseelectric carfresh fisholder children
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was fabulous and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. Unfortunately we went at the end of season and there was nothing open locally. Luckily we only went for a week and had gone away purely to get away and relax which was exactly what we did. I would go back to this hotel but not at the same time of year. There was a good selection of food available at both breakfast time and evening meal times. If you want to get out of the hotel I would suggest you hire a car but if like is you just want to relax the pool and the beach was lovely. The rooms were often attended to twice a day when bins would be emptied in the room and fresh towels left. There was also towels in the room to go to the beach and pool along with free robes and slippers. The beach bar had entertainment on each evening and some nights were better than others but still enjoyable. Definitely worth a visit

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DebThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The hotel complex is quite big so some rooms are a bit of a walk to pool, beach, restaurants, reception. Staff all helpful.
Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Good bathroom with decent shower. My balcony was a good place to sit with a drink overlooking the pool and sea. The sunsets are spectacular.
The food in the main restaurant - usual buffet style - varied in quality. Some days it was hard to find anything very appealing while on other days it was much better. There are two other restaurants. We didn't try the rather expensive 'fine dining' one but did go to the 'bistro'. Not really at all a bistro but a pleasant place overlooking the beach with okay food including a choice of fresh fish and the most helpful waiter/manager imaginable. We ate at an outside table with a heater.
Two bars, the main one comfortable but the second situated by reception I found rather uninviting
Freshwater pool clean and warm. Beach towels freely available and lots of loungers on beach, by the pool and on sundeck.
Among the usual hotel shops with clothing etc is a very useful little general store with food , drink etc.
The hotel is a short drive from two villages and the hotel provides a shuttle bus. Neos Marmaris is a nice place to visit for the market and a coffee overlooking the little harbour. Nikitis has a bigger but not significantly better market and seems a strange place with a soulless modern part along the main road and the old village up the hill with few people and both museum and church closed when we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank putneyperson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

5*. Difficult to taste ALL of the food served during breakfast and dinner. To many choices, so tasty!!! Quality of food 5/5. Chef vs clients 1-0!!!
Professionalism 4.5/5. (Compared to Sacher Vienna)
Cleaning 4.5+/5 (but its 25 meters away from the beach).
Amenities 5/5
Beach 4/5, A bit cloudy some days.
Staf helpfull and polite 5/5
Price 4/5, but value for money 5/5.
Ideal for families.
Nearby thinks to do o rvisit 5/5 (scuba diving, jet ski etc)
Feeling that you you be relaxing during your stay 5/5
Feeling that you are welcomed and they will look after you 5/5
Will go again YES
Overall 4.5++/5

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for 1 week of vacation and we tested this place recommended by the travel Agency.
The resort is very nice looking, decorated and maintained. The cleaning and the quality of the service is outstanding: the beach bar, the restaurants, the beach and the sea bay in front of it.
The food in the internal restaurant has been a positive surprise, it was so good that we didn't regret of not being able to dine outside in the very promising local taverns.
The gym is pretty good as well as the two swimming pools.
The tourists are in the vast majority coming from east Europe but they are pretty kind and polite.
The prices are expensive, especially on some small things (espresso coffee 3.30eur!!).
That being said a very good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cristian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The location is very good, on a very nice sandy beach with fantastic sundown! It is also close by car to other beautiful beaches as well. The staff is willing to assist you at each point, either at the beach or the restaurants. The room was large enough for our family, a small-sized maisonette. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of local and international tastes. The food at the Horizon restaurant has gourmet tastes and a wonderful piano music and the food at the taverna is more focus on sea food. The spa facilities are excellent! There is even a large room with electronic games for older children and a nice area under the hotel with small useful shops. In general, the hotel is ideal for families.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nan_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews