We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel with the Paradise garden”
Review of Hotel Porfi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Porfi Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I will start with it - the garden... It's really gorgeous - palms, bananas, huge pine trees, roses... And all very well kept and maintained! It made us feel like in a far exotic country.
The beach: nice, convinient, part of the complex (2-3 min. from any room), fine sand, extra payment (EUR 6,-) for sun beds and umbrella, crystal clean water in the morning and dirty water in the afternoon...
The food: very good (especially the dinner), fresh, various, tasty;
The staff: friendly;
The prices (incl. the pool bar): too high - the beer is EUR 3-4, a frappe is 3,40, a coffee is 3,10, stuffed peppers (for lunch): 7,10!
The srrounding: nothing interesting (one needs a car to discover or visit other places/beaches) but we felt quite well in the complex;
The rooms: spacous, clean, a bit noisy (as our room was realtively close to the main road), one of the few issues was the bathroom (needs refreshment, we had some minor problems with it as well)
We (2 adults and a little kid) were very pleased with our stay and would recommend the hotel, espacially to families with children!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doodko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

Sold our rooms (3). 7 hours, different hotels(dumps) later we had rooms for 3 nights. had to return to porfi for remainder. rooms old. beds terrible. no water for shower, and when we had water, no hot, unless you like brown water. noisy air con and caused water in half of room. food terrible and cheap. fridge broke into many pieces. hair dryer broke. room lighting falling apart...MOSQUITOS!!!, bring bug spray.parking limited.drinks expensive.BAD SMELL in rooms and bathrooms, absolutly nothing to do in evening.
Too many things to list...JUST DONT GO THERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MarkMark11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Hotel located on the less well known Sithonia peninsula of Halkidiki. No charter travel companies go here, so booked it all ourselves.
Hotel is 2 miles north if Nikiti, and not very well signposted from the road. Hotel does not have a lot of parking space either, but we managed OK.
Room was of decent size with good aircon.No noise at night so we slept soundly.
Pool area was very clean with plenty of loungers.Central garden area well tended with lots of flowering shrubs.Hotel beach was quite small, but there are plenty others nearby, some are stunning and not overcrowded.
Bufet breakfast had plenty of choice on a nice open verandah.
Nikiti is a fairly small town with a sea front promenade that is pedestrianised at night.
No shortage of bars and restaurants that front the beach. Quite lively at night but not rowdy.Very few Brits get to this area so take your Greek phrasebook, chill out and relax.
PS They even sent us a Christmas card. How nice is that ?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank maturetrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed there for a weekend at late August 2010
A family with 2 children one 5 and one 11 months , we booked a Superior Room with written info about a Baby Cot that never reached our Room , the receptionist said the first day that it was broken from the night before and of course the second day they were not able to find another one, all this in a hotel where family holidays is the best attraction.
of course our sleep was terible as we have to watch over the baby even they were provide us one (1) small plastic protective fence forthe bed.
All the rest was ok except the poor breakfast that was also in selection as well as quality of the goods.
Anyway I will not recommend this for families with babies.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kardiatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a week. I didn't expect too much because of the low rate, but what a wonderful surprise! The hotel is situated in a very well preserved pine tree forest right on the beach. During our stay it was very hot, almost 40 degrees Celsius, so the shade provided by the trees was a relief. The rooms are big and modern, we had a maisonette style family room for up to 4 persons. Our only inconvenient was that the TV had only one English speaking channel...the rest were in German, Russian and Greek languages. The service was very good and friendly starting with the reception staff to the restaurants. Despite the fact that it was peak season, the hotel didn't look full...perhaps because of the rumours about dangerous mosquitoes, lack of gas at the stations and the Greek financial crisis. I have to say that I've seen just a few mosquitoes (I used repellent in the room) and no problem with gas...just the price @ around 1,50 euros/liter.
Breakfast it's diverse, with fresh pies, cheese and hot selection. I would suggest more fresh vegetables and real coffee (not the instant coffee that was served every day).
The pool it's medium size and very good kept.
The beach it's very nice, with fine sand. You must pay for the chair and umbrella 3 euros/person which I think it's a fair price. Chairs and umbrellas at the pool are free. As you enter in the sea, it's a small portion with rocks, but after that it's only fine sand and the water it's gorgeous (green shades, very clean). Just on the right side of the hotel, as you walk on a narrow portion of beach, it's the most luxurious hotel in Halkidiki: The Danai.
It was one minor inconvenient: because of the warm water, the sea was full of big jellyfish (a not dangerous species).
We only eat twice at lunch in the hotel. The prices were low, not higher that the ones from the neibouring taverns.
I will highly recommend a car rental for trips to the fishing village of Vorvourou, Nikiti and to deserted beaches around Sithonia peninsula. Sithonia it's far more greener and relaxed than Kassandra, with mountains covered by pine forests...great place for relaxation. And you must stop on the way to buy local products: fruits, olives, honey.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gabysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

ROOMS - OLD! Beds are not very comfortable, so don't count on good night sleep. Also, extremely loud air conditioner makes it impossible to fall a sleep.
LOCATION - It is located 3 km from Nikiti, so there is no restaurants, super markets, beaches around it. What can I say except I hope you have a car :))
PERSONNEL - extremely rude! Also, I hope you don't like to drink coffee in the morning because you will have to wait for at least 20 minutes to get one. Of course, for 3.5 euro.
BEACH - is small and it's not easy to get to the water. You will also have to rent sunbeds for 6 euro (2 sun bads and sunshade).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Izabela021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

For all tourists tempted by the pictures posted on the INTERNET(web site of the hotel or others): Avoid this hotel!
Too expensive for the offered services and the beach quality!
No refrigerator(just a cooler that doesn't work properly)
The bathroom has also problems - it is not clean and it may not everything work properly
The restaurant of the hotel: to be avoided!
It is located far away(not in walking distance) from everything(other beach, supermarket, restaurants, etc)
The attitude of the personnel is extremely arrogant!
The beach is small and there is a real barrier of rocks between you and the water!
It is also unjustified expensive(3 Eur /sun chair, 2 Eur/0,5 ml water, 4 Eur/ beer etc)
Conclusion: Avoid if possible!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amfostacolo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiti
2.4 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
213 reviews
0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
4.7 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
Kelyfos Bungalows & Suites
#5 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
86 reviews
5.8 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porfi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porfi Beach

Address: Nikiti 630 88, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Price Range: £41 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porfi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Porfi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porfi Hotel Halkidiki
Hotel Porfi Beach Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing