We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Porfi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Porfi Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Great Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Another Great and pleasant Vacation

We came back from 2012. Again. And it was great. As many others, i think that Porfi Beach deserves more than 3 stars.
It is great place for families with small children. Everything is cosy and well packed. And everything is on one place - from rooms to the pool, from pool beside the bar down to the beach and sea. It is very easy to watch out for your kids, and have good time for your self. Further more, the pines around the hotel makes big nice shade, so you can find a good hiding shady place at any time of the day. You just do not have go to room from noon to 5 p.m.
Rooms are nice and spacy, from "double superior" to the "family" rooms. Cleaning is great and staff is very proffesional, helpful and polite.
Food is great. Believe me. I am a big guy who likes good food. Breakfast is ok. also.
Earlier, on my vacation other hotels does not serve fish more than one time per week.
Porfi Beach is not like that. I was able to eat variety of fish species, fish grill, seafood.
Beach is nice, small, but enough for the hotel gests. beach were cleansed and well maintained, by hotell staff . Garden is beautiful, green and full of bloomed flowers.
And for the end, hospitality and kindness of hotel staff was always present.
Many thanks for generosity of Mr. Stamatis
For Kindness and friendship of Jana
For good advices of Mr Aris
Congrats and Best Regards

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Brankisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    40
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
63
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A great place for families with small children.
Hotel deserves more than 3 stars.
Rooms are decent, nothing special but clean and tidy. We weren't happy to get the room on the ground floor because we were afraid of bugs but we soon realized the benefits of the grounded floor and we were satisfied. And there weren't bugs inside. We didn't even needed air conditioning because on the ground floor of this building (the building under the desk reception ) was easier to maintain the freshness because of the trees outside and optimal temperature outside for this period :end of August- beginning of September
Excellent service, friendly and helpful .
Food is also very good - they had a good choice except breakfast which is standard but you can choose each day something different.
The hotel's beach is fine, nothing special- small, sandy and clean. The water is so warm and mostly clear except for a few afternoons when they were bigger waves who lifted up mud from the bottom . Even then, it was fine to swim.
What sets this hotel apart from the rest is beautifully decorated exterior with lots of green and carefully arranged details and pine forest. They have a really nice outdoor playground for the children, as well as the one inside, in the pool bar. I do not like swimming in the pool, especially when the beach is so close but have to admit that the pool is nice and clean .
My compliments for the free animation for moms- the aqua aerobics in the sea was great as well as the instructor. Great way to spend 45 minutes. In addition, you can play chess, billiards, darts, tennis ..
For the first time everything was even nicer than it looks on the brochures.

Complaints: WiFi internet should be free as well as beach sunbeds-charged EUR 6 per day, but this is usual practice in Greece so we were prepared on it.
If you're going on vacation with the children, this hotel is a great choice for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SunZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was, with my wife and 2 1/2 years little girl, at Porfi Beach between 28.08 and 04.09.The hotel is nice and clean.
Plus:
- the garden
- the pool
- the staff
- the see is great for snorkeling as it has rocks and deep holes close to the beach
Minus;
- the beach with stones
- the isolation of the rooms
- the prices on the restaurant

The food at the restaurant was not so great but luckily there are a lot of tavern in Nikiti.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

A breathtaking nest in wild Sithonia. Amazing environment wonderful gardens over the pool and daily cares of the whole place. You can see gardeners working very often. Very beautiful reception area and nicely stiled rooms. Cosy restaurant and stunning views over the taverna and bar area. Excellent staff and cleanliness all around. Very good food quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a small hotel adequate for a nice family vacation. It also has a small private beach if you don't want to waste time on driving around. The garden in the center of it is magnificent and the choice of food, including its quality, was excellent (which is a rarity for Greek hotels).
The rooms are ok, although it was obvious that they were trying to cut back on expenses while decorating them. The beds are a bit odd - a mattress put on a concrete block?! I had never seen anything of the sort before. Still, the quality of sleep was fine.
It is a-several-minute drive to Nikiti, a village with bars, restaurants, taverns and shops.
I would recommend a small children's playground since the hotel is advertised as a 'family one'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I like very much this hotel. We was there in june and spent a very nice vacation. This is not tipical all inclusive hotel, it is small, with nice garden, a lot of flowers, nice pool and place for children to play. Rooms on 1-st floor are perfect for families with children. Breakfast is good, dinner is very good, every day there are various meals, fish, fruty di mare ecc. Staff are very kindly and smiles all the time. The beach is good, not perfect, there are some pebbles, but the location is perfect to choose different beaches after Nikiti. There is no free wi fi, but this is good to have a real relax. Rooms are big enough, good accomodation. We was in double standart with 2 children in 2 baby cot and there was enough space. I realy like this hotel. Only little problem with the insects, but this is because of the big garden.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

A fantastic one-week mid-June stay at Hotel Porfi Beach near Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece! One feels like living in a botanic garden with a nice pool and private sandy beach near a pine tree forest!!!
All inclusive is the hospitality of staff and owner, fresh typical food and drinks and clean and comfortable surrounding + the feeling of being guests in a summer estate for holidays!
Wish you were here!

Room Tip: do not choose promo rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VDelchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiti
7.5 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
7.9 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
6.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
2.6 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porfi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porfi Beach

Property: Hotel Porfi Beach
Address: Nikiti 630 88, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Nikiti
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Nikiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porfi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Porfi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porfi Hotel Halkidiki
Hotel Porfi Beach Nikiti, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing