We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golf du Medoc Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Pian Medoc
Certificate of Excellence
South Coast
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A luxurious break”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As non-golfers we chose this hotel as an ideal base for visiting Bordeaux and the Medoc region. The hotel room was a good size and the upgrade for a room with a balcony was well worth the extra cost. The breakfast menu was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    207
    59
    13
    2
See reviews for
81
253
28
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Golf Du Medoc last week and I can honestly say it was the best hotel/golfing experience I have had to date. Great rooms at reasonable prices. I played on Les Chateaux course and it did not disappoint. The standards of maintenance of the course are a credit to the green keepers!! The only disappointment was the value for money in the restaurant. The food was not bad but I found it to be overpriced for what we ate. All In all a top place to stay and play!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I spent a few days in this hotel for business reasons. I moved from another hotel to this one because the comfort in the first one was very poor.
Even though I was working I had a very nice stay, the spa, gym and swimming pool were very well maintained and not busy, the breakfast was huge and had everything to chose from, the bedroom was quiet and comfortable and the room service nice and effective.
I recommend this hotel even if you are not a golf player.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent hotel and spa with two golf courses, challenging golf, but beautiful courses, fabulous hotel rooms. great restaurant and bar and facilities. Totally amazing breakfast bar, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: overlooking the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Superb courses, both worth playing several times, challenging but in superb condition. Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good food. Nothing is too much trouble. Close to Bordeaux airport. The manager is a great chap.

Room Tip: ask for golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick2960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Golf du Medoc hotel and spa has come on lepas and bounds in the last few years - and I would rate it as one of the best golf hotels in France. Like as good hotels, this reputation is based on excellent leadership from the top. I cannot compliment the Directeur of the hotel enough, Monsieur Henri Martinet is what you'd wish every hotel manager to be. Attentive without being cloying, efficient and empathetic. He is the main reason our golf group will be returning to this hotel.
Bring the wife, bring the kids - it's the perfect family getaway. 2 stunning, and I really mean, stunning golf courses on site. What more could any golfer wish for.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KFG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Service was pleasant (thanks also to Claire, restaurant apprentice)
Noticed rust drip under the pool's ladder :-((
Tried the spa's own 'birdie'/'albatros' massage with golf balls. Not worth it as it is :(( can, should be improved. Try the Australian Holistic Massage at Euronat Thalasso!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean20122207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pian Medoc
7.6 mi away
Relais de Margaux
Relais de Margaux
#1 of 2 in Margaux
659 reviews
16.5 mi away
Chateau Cordeillan-Bages
7.6 mi away
Chateau Grattequina
Chateau Grattequina
#1 of 2 in Blanquefort
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Saint Medard
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Saint Medar...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-en-Jalles
318 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
8.3 mi away
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
#28 of 174 in Bordeaux
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf du Medoc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf du Medoc Resort

Property: Golf du Medoc Resort
Address: Chemin de Courmateau | Louens, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Le Pian Medoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Pian Medoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf du Medoc Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the road of wines with its famous Chateaux this Golf Hotel Resort is an unavoidable place in South West of France which allows visitors to combine golf, gastronomy and wine tasting, from only 20 minutes from Bordeaux and its international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golf du Medoc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Du Medoc Hotel Le Pian Medoc
Golf Du Medoc Hotel And Spa
Accor Le Pian Medoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing