We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossways Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalk Farm Hotel(Willingdon)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avondale(Seaford)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Seaford)(Great Value!)
US$113
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
364
41
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
41
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milk in the fridgerestaurant with roomslong mansewing kitwarm welcomehomemade marmaladebusy roadpetit fourstea roomthe main hotelsouth downssorbetrooms are comfortablelovely gardensmall hotelfull english breakfastcourse dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have been to Crossways for about 25 years and still enjoy our visits. DAvid & Clive are very Hospitable. We are airways given a very warm welcome.The rooms are very well decorated and comfortable. Dinner I in the evening is a must. David is a very good chef . Breakfast with home made marmalade is lovely. Good walks around up to the Long Man. Eastbourne is around 10 miles away. Lovely places to visit along the coast. All in all a great getaway.
D & J.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tams86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As always fantasic food, comfy rooms and excellent hosts, what more could you want.
Ideally situated to see the most of beautiful East Sussex and surrounding areas.
Well paced for visiting Glyndbourne, Eastbourne theatres and beaches, walks and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Always friendly. Service always immaculate. Our greeting and transfer to room immediately puts one at ease. The atmosphere in the dining room is always relaxed so that tables start talking to each other. Although on a main road, the double glazing ensures a good nights sleep in the oversize bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was welcomed back with genuine warmth and felt 'at home' during my two night stay. Ihave already recommended Crossways to friends and look forward to returning again soon. Lovely to return after a busy work day to such a comfortable room. The meal I had on my second night was wonderful and really good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Always very welcoming at Crossways: their offer of a free meal if you stay a night is excellent value when you know that people come out from Lewes and Bexhill just for their gourmet meals. Our biggest problem with the menu was deciding which of the courses to choose. We could come back six times and still feel we hadn't done it justice.

Room Tip: The rooms are fairly small - basic British country hotel - but they have a few little goodies to make you feel at home
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews