We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”
Review of Panorama El-Delta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panorama El-Delta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanta
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Words could not describe this place it was totally filthy.By far stay away from this hotel it's a health hazard. I was not even able to sleep due to the noisy air condition and also to wake up to the aircondition being closed due to subsequent power outages.

Make a booking at Hotel Arafa well in advance as it was fully booked.

Room Tip: Make a booking at Hotel Arafa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It's an older hotel with a great deal of character located in the heart of the city, so it's fairly noisy, but on the 10th floor, it did not bother me. The elevator is very old (circa 1930?) and a bit intimidating, but it works fine. The lobby and staircase have stone floors. My room was clean and comfortable and came with a small refrigerator which included a free bottle of lemon-lime soda and free bottle of water. The wireless internet service was poor, but the breakfast was excellent; made to order omlets, boiled eggs, several different types of cheese, meats, tomatoes, sausage, beans, yogurt, tea and instant coffee. For the price, I thought the hotel was an outstanding value. They do not accept AMEX.

Room Tip: Perhaps staying the upper floors of this 14 story property will be more quiet than lower floors. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Very noisy, the horning of the cars are terrible all night long!! Rooms are clean, beds ok, TV channels...only if you speak Arabic...breakfast reasonable if you like cheese, feta, tomatoes and cucumbers and beans!! . Ask for omelet! Cleaning service OK.Lifts are often not working or under construction! Service: a lot of staff...but real service???...They always want your money money money! The older lady at the reception doesn't know how the credit card machine works!! Currently also ATM's are not always working! Best is the restaurant on the 13th floor...howver sometimes without beer!!. In winter the restaurant is cold and in summer probably very hot!! Tanta is one big solid waste place! But best Hoyel in Town!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cyriel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

i stayed one night at this hotel ( fortunately !!!) and what made me feel good is that since i had to attend a late night dinner so i came to room at 3 am and left at 8 am.
i will highly recommend this hotel for such fly- by- night- visitors!!! and to top it all , the spread of breakfast deserves not to be called a 'spread' at all....still having aches 2 hrs later while typing these words !!!
tanweer, India ( [--])

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanweernrpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed at the Panorama in April this year 09. The staff could not have made us more welcome. The hotel is very noisy and the rooms are not great, but you're in proper Egypt so what would you really expect! The bathrooms are adequate but antequated. and all need new sealant around the baths as it looks gross. We decided not to eat at the hotel, mainly due to having my 11 year old son with us & he didn't facny it. We paid £38.00 for a suite so what do we really expect. The whole place is in need of a massive makeover. The trains start about 4 in the morning and they are as noisy as all the cars beeping their horns, but the trains are about 4 times louder. Tanta itself is very interesting. The Mosque is stunning and the people could not make you more welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlflooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

This hotel is one of the worst one that i never seen before. The hotel is dirty like the rooms . The electricity system is destroyed and the noise of the road in the rooms is continus. Cockroaches are running on the floor and in the bed also. The 4 stars indicated are a shame. Please forget this hotel. The only good point is the restaurant at the 13th floor. The breakfast is poor and not good, and service in the hotel is bad. They don't know what is a customer.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TRAVELLER_991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2008

Rooms were clean. Beds and bedding were very sub standard. Food was reasonable quality and very well priced but the service was very poor.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank weary_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Panorama El-Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama El-Delta

Address: 16 EL-Nahas st | Tanta, Tanta 31111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Gharbia Governorate > Tanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanta
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 EL-Nahas stPanorama Hotel ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Delta Tanta
Tanta Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing