We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!”
Review of Hotel Carpe Diem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Carpe Diem
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Vigo di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We've been in the hotel for our honeymoon. it was the best vacation ever! the food, rooms, breakfast, the amazing spa and the wonderful hotel owners! the location and the view is unbelievable. thank you carpe diem!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoniTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

The title was made up by my daughter that who was very impressed with the girl who cooked all the cakes and biscuits and even made a special ice cream meringue cake especially for her.
The room was modern with excellent bathroom - powerful shower and floor heating. There was free internet but not wifi - a connection cord was provided.
The swimming pool was very good although not as warm as I would have liked. The ski storage was excellent - each room has its own locker.
Breakfasts were very good - different biscuits and cakes every day.
There aren't that many restaurants to choose from nearby so it's a shame that the hotel doesn't offer half board.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had great time in this hotel! Massimo and Chiara create a relaxed, home-feeling atmosphere surrounded by the beautiful nature of the Dolomites.
The hotel is new, clean and well organized.
A wonderful breakfast buffet with fresh products.
It was a great location for a week of skiing with the expansive Super Dolomiti area accessible from many lift stations within a few KMs.
It is definitely on our list of places to return to ... maybe next time in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a perfect hotel to explore the many ski areas of Val Di Fassa. The owners Max and Chiara have created a fantastic environment within the hotel. We spent a week here in February and were very happy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roop311266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I had the pleasure to spend two winter long weekends at Carpe Diem Hotel in the last two years.
The hotel is new and very comfy, with good facilities for skiers. The ski room provides facilities like the automatic opening of your cabinet when you enter the room and ski-boot heating. The ski areas in the surrounding (10 min by car or ski-bus) are gorgeous and part of the Dolomiti superski 1.200 km of connected slopes. The room assigned to my family was large enough for 4 people and with a well furnished bathroom. The furniture and the wooden decoration style in the room create a romantic atmosphere.
The whole family enjoied the generous breakfast and the Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzis sauna. Cleaness is top notch like the owner's friendly hospitality. Unfortunately the hotel is without the restaurant but the owners can address you to delicious trattoria and pizzeria in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBlueMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I spent just a few days at Carpe Diem, and is exactly the kind of place I was looking for.
The Hotel is pretty small (less than 20 rooms), recently renewed and very well designed with terrific attention to details.

The spa and the common areas are perfect in extension and very well managed.

Cons
Carpe Diem is a B&B hotel, so you won't find any restaurant in it. No big deal but, in my opinion, this affects the atmosphere of the common area making it pretty much dead after dinner time. I was looking to spend some good time reading a book and having a drink, but around 11pm it was all shut down already. Same story for the spa, which closes at 8pm.

If you have kids I guess this place is not your perfect fit but, all in all, definitely recommended for everyone else!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxrizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Hotel is new, modern, and nicely constructed. Breakfast was outstanding. But what makes this hotel special is its owners, Max and Chiara. They and their family are involved in all aspects of the hotel, and go to great lengths for their guests. After an unexpected heavy snowfall, they helped us find chains for our rental car, drove the car to the next village for repairs, and took us to the car when it was ready in the afternoon -- all during the heavy snowfall. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucedodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigo di Fassa hotels
0.3 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#3 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
#2 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Hotel La Grotta
Family Hotel La Grotta
#1 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpen Hotel Corona Sport & Wellness
0.3 mi away
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
#10 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Dolasilla
Hotel Park Dolasilla
#11 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpe Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpe Diem

Address: Strada Neva 3, 38039 Vigo di Fassa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Vigo di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#5 Spa Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#10 Family Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
Price Range: £100 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carpe Diem 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carpe Diem is a little charming hotel with Swimming Pool and wellness area, surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the Dolomites. The attention to little details, the warm and homely atmosphere and the care for the guest let you feel inside a nest of pampering. Facilities : Wellness center with pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam bath, tepidarium, bucket shower, emotional shower, relaxation area with herbal tea corner and beauty center, buffet breakfast with organic produce and homemade sweets, reading room with piano, lounge, library, panoramic terrace, little garden, eighteen cosy and hospitable rooms with windowed bathroom and private balcony overlooking the mountains, lift , ski-room with warm lockers, luggage storeroom, Sky Tv, free WiFi, newspapers, free parking. Hotel Carpe Diem is a founding member of the exclusive club "Trentino Charme", that brings together twelve enchanting places sharing the passion for hospitality and excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Carpe Diem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carpe Diem Vigo Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing