We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better second time around ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Hotel La Grotta
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Vigo di Fassa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even better second time around ..”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

this was our second visit to Carlotta and Alberto and the team and it was even better than the first. You simply can not fault the experience and with a dedicated team that has been together for years (try the chef for 35 years!), you can see and feel the quality from beginning to end. The service is exquisite, food sumptuous, rooms extremely comfortable and very well appointed. Is it home from home - absolutely ! oh yes and the skiing is superb. If you are looking to ski in Italy with family and friends, then Family Hotel La Grotta in Vigo is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maygerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    59
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
631
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We planned to stay only one night and stayed for four! No need to say more! Wonderful service, food, scenery, walking. Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have to say that I had a lot of fun staying in this hotel. It has a unique family atmosphere and the people who work there are all very friendy... Italians are just so happy and easygoing! The food was great, rooms were ok and the surroundings just lovely. Maybe some people would have mind a lot of children playing around, but for us it wasn't a problem. I reccomend to go there!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Carlotta, Alberto and their team have made from this hotel a real little diamand in the dolomites. Splendid kitchen, cosy bar and most of all an atmosphere that kids and teenagers will love.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pin22926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vigo di Fassa
0.6 mi away
Family Hotel Gran Baita
Family Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Active Hotel Olympic
Active Hotel Olympic
#2 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
Andes Hotel - Wellness & Spa
#3 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
Family Wellness Hotel Renato
#10 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dolce Casa Family Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel La Grotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel La Grotta

Property: Family Hotel La Grotta
Address: Via Soraporta 8, 38039 Vigo di Fassa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Vigo di Fassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#1 Family Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#1 Green Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vigo di Fassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Hotel La Grotta 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and confortable room with tipical forniture and a phantastic wiev on the Dolomiti ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Family Hotel La Grotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Hotel La Grotta Vigo Di Fassa, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing