We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We (4 of us) stayed at Premier Inn North both on our way to and from a holiday in Norfolk. On both visits, from first contact to leaving, we were extremely well looked after. Everything was explained to us regarding facilities, meals etc. and we found the rooms clean and comfortable - even to a back-rest for reading in bed! The soundproofing was excellent, which had been a worry as we were so close to the A1M/M62 junction, but with the windows closed, there was no noise at all. We all had a good night's sleep so unfortunately could not claim a refund due to a disturbed night!!

We have now stopped looking on comparison sites for our overnight stops, as we are perfectly happy with Premier Inn. We can highly recommend this Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheElginNobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    104
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
118
125
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I needed a hotel for an overnight business trip. This hotel was easy to find in the dark, large car park and no difficulty finding a place close to reception even though I arrived late at night. Helpful and friendly lady at check in, who even helped me with all my luggage, as my room was on the first floor. Room was super clean with a bright, clean modern bathroom. Everything in the room/bathroom worked. Breakfast in the morning was really good, continental buffet and hot selection, freshly cooked to order. Professional, friendly, caring staff in restaurant - I couldn't have asked for more. Will definately stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoky0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

A delight to stay at this Premier Inn - staff very helpful, attentive and friendly - just had breakfast the service was welcoming and the food was hot and well presented -last night dinner was equally good- congratulations to the team here -you have been well trained -I hope I get the opportunity to stay here again - by the way -rooms clean and welcoming -big telly -usual standard of premier inn bed

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normsky2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here for the second time as we remembered that it was a good Premier Inn. It has a great location, just off the motorway. Ideal for a stop-over when travelling further north (or south) The staff on the front desk were great, especially friendly and helpful. The room was of usual high standard, excellent large flatscreen TV. Shame the twin rooms were on the ground floor as we had the usual 'elephant upstairs' due to Premier Inn's poor soundproofing between floors. The Brewers Fayre next door (separate review published) was of a very high standard and convenient for our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripRaterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy a stay in a Premier Inn. You know exactly what you are going to get. Ponterfract North is no exception, clean tidy rooms, polite staff and a good nights sleep. The restaurant next door serves good basic food and a plentiful breakfast. If your traveling and looking for a nights sleep and meal here's the place.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Dormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Just off one of the major motorway networks in the UK, it truly is the best Premier Inn we've stayed in. Rooms always clean and comfortable, plus the've recently been refurbished. The staff are awesome. always welcoming and friendly. The pub/restaurant next door is brilliant, with a huge variety of food and drink, there is something for everyone. Kids are kept happy with the good choice of food and entertained with the amazing fun factory soft play.

Travelling anywhere in UK, I recommend this central location in the heart of Yorkshire

Room Tip: All family rooms we've stayed in are spacious, clean and comfortable (and thats with 5 of us in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stopped off here on quick overnight trip to Hull from Scotland. Friendly welcoming staff at reception and good clean room, comfy bed and a good nights sleep. Just what was needed after a long drive. Easy check-in and good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayceeArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knottingley
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
3.0 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Address: Pontefract Road | Knottingley, Knottingley WF11 0BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Knottingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M62. This hotel makes a great base from which to explore the historic city of York, along with other local attractions such as Pontefract Racecourse. For shops and local amenities Pontefract town centre is 2.5 miles away. Our Pontefract North Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel Knottingley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing