We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed at Pontefract North Premier Inn for a long weekend whilst visiting family staff very helpful the hotel is very clean and modern nothing is too much trouble for staff and location suited us very well

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We (4 of us) stayed at Premier Inn North both on our way to and from a holiday in Norfolk. On both visits, from first contact to leaving, we were extremely well looked after. Everything was explained to us regarding facilities, meals etc. and we found the rooms clean and comfortable - even to a back-rest for reading in bed! The soundproofing was excellent, which had been a worry as we were so close to the A1M/M62 junction, but with the windows closed, there was no noise at all. We all had a good night's sleep so unfortunately could not claim a refund due to a disturbed night!!

We have now stopped looking on comparison sites for our overnight stops, as we are perfectly happy with Premier Inn. We can highly recommend this Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheElginNobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I needed a hotel for an overnight business trip. This hotel was easy to find in the dark, large car park and no difficulty finding a place close to reception even though I arrived late at night. Helpful and friendly lady at check in, who even helped me with all my luggage, as my room was on the first floor. Room was super clean with a bright, clean modern bathroom. Everything in the room/bathroom worked. Breakfast in the morning was really good, continental buffet and hot selection, freshly cooked to order. Professional, friendly, caring staff in restaurant - I couldn't have asked for more. Will definately stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoky0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A delight to stay at this Premier Inn - staff very helpful, attentive and friendly - just had breakfast the service was welcoming and the food was hot and well presented -last night dinner was equally good- congratulations to the team here -you have been well trained -I hope I get the opportunity to stay here again - by the way -rooms clean and welcoming -big telly -usual standard of premier inn bed

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normsky2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here for the second time as we remembered that it was a good Premier Inn. It has a great location, just off the motorway. Ideal for a stop-over when travelling further north (or south) The staff on the front desk were great, especially friendly and helpful. The room was of usual high standard, excellent large flatscreen TV. Shame the twin rooms were on the ground floor as we had the usual 'elephant upstairs' due to Premier Inn's poor soundproofing between floors. The Brewers Fayre next door (separate review published) was of a very high standard and convenient for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripRaterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I always enjoy a stay in a Premier Inn. You know exactly what you are going to get. Ponterfract North is no exception, clean tidy rooms, polite staff and a good nights sleep. The restaurant next door serves good basic food and a plentiful breakfast. If your traveling and looking for a nights sleep and meal here's the place.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Steve_Dormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Just off one of the major motorway networks in the UK, it truly is the best Premier Inn we've stayed in. Rooms always clean and comfortable, plus the've recently been refurbished. The staff are awesome. always welcoming and friendly. The pub/restaurant next door is brilliant, with a huge variety of food and drink, there is something for everyone. Kids are kept happy with the good choice of food and entertained with the amazing fun factory soft play.

Travelling anywhere in UK, I recommend this central location in the heart of Yorkshire

Room Tip: All family rooms we've stayed in are spacious, clean and comfortable (and thats with 5 of us in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knottingley
2.1 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
8.8 mi away
Stanley View Guest House
Stanley View Guest House
#12 of 19 in Wakefield
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel

Address: Pontefract Road | Knottingley, Knottingley WF11 0BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Knottingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M62. This hotel makes a great base from which to explore the historic city of York, along with other local attractions such as Pontefract Racecourse. For shops and local amenities Pontefract town centre is 2.5 miles away. Our Pontefract North Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel Knottingley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing