We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Certificate of Excellence
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop over”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent service and stopover. Staff very good, room nice and clean. TV decent size and good position so that you can watch the TV whilst having a long soak in the bath. Breakfast not bad, mushrooms needed a bit of flavour. Will stop here again on my way back from Newcastle

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    117
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
129
138
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for an overnight trip to the North of England. Arrived late due to diversion but staff went out of their way to make sure we were catered for. Very friendly, warm welcome (not exactly expected from a chain) and a super comfortable bed. Might even buy one of the mattresses for my own bed at home it was that comfy!!! If ever I'm in that part of the world again I'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel last week and it was very clean, comfortable and quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Excellent value for the money at £29 per night. We will definately stay again and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: There is a Morrisons supermarket not far from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

most aspects of premier are great. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good facilities. A word of advice for disabled travellers though, if you do not require a specifically adapted room, contact the hotel direct and request a ground floor room. You cannot do this online. We found the bed in the disabled room to be so uncomfortable that we didn't sleep a wink all night. We were given a refund by the hotel and the receptionist suggested this for next time we stayed as the beds in other rooms are far more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family of 6 adults 2 children and 2 babies stayed here overnight whilst travelling to Scotland. Would def reccomend this hotel. Warm friendly staff with quick check in and out. Thank you to all the staff. Excellent play area for the children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,155 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Decent rooms,welcoming Staff.Very clean rooms.
Not a lot of blue badge parking.
The hotel is right on the edge of Pontefract,ie not in walking distance.
Pub attached decent well priced food.
For Visually Impaired customers they had no idea what a large print menu was.Eventually found an out of date one,but they would not honour the old prices.The law says this is not acceptable.

Room Tip: Watch the room prices here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ideal location for what we needed, with a clean and modern room, and good parking. Brewers Fayre next door offered a great selection of food which was of good value, hot and freshly cooked. Great Stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knottingley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
2.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.4 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
315 reviews
4.4 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Address: Pontefract Road | Knottingley, Knottingley WF11 0BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Knottingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M62. This hotel makes a great base from which to explore the historic city of York, along with other local attractions such as Pontefract Racecourse. For shops and local amenities Pontefract town centre is 2.5 miles away. Our Pontefract North Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel Knottingley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing