We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half way house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Half way house”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for one night on way home from our sons in welwyn garden city. What a great prem inn , the minute we arrived reception staff were great . Very fast book in. Bedroom was spotlessly clean , as was the bathroom. We had dinner & breakfast at the brewers fare next door the food was excellent , the staff friendly & efficient . Will certainly return again .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back over look lawns with plenty of wild life to watch .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vfwoody30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    121
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
135
143
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a disaster, if it could go wrong it did. Arrived, collected keys, room occupied, ooops. Night porter very concerned lovely bloke made room appear from nowhere. Cavalry arrives in the form of the Manageress the next morning fabulous lady sorts problems all good in the end. WELL DONE THE STAFF.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumbarton
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago on way to center parcs. Clean, spacious, and very comfy beds made it another great stay. Had dinner in the attached brewers fayre which was nice but overly hot for dinner and breakfast. Air conditioning really is needed. Rooms had fans which were great for the hot weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinedumbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Good parking. Ground floor quiet room. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed. Brewer's Fayre next door for refreshments.
Very comfortable bed and pillows.

The staff in the hotel and Brewer's Fayre are exceptional.

Room Tip: We had room 6 which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have previously used Travelodge. Having been thoroughly disappointed with them on the last occasion we decided to try a Premier Inn. This hotel did not disappoint. Welcome, service and quality of room were very good. We cannot really complain given the cost of our stay. Breakfast was very good and comprehensive, if a trifle expensive, but you pay your money and take your choice. Breakfast staff were very attentive and couldn't have been more courteous. We will certainly continue to use Premier Inn in future.

Room Tip: Room 9, not noisy. very clean and tidy. Suited us just fine. Free Wi-Fi, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Reception staff made this stay fab as they where on the ball and very friendly ,Room was nice and clean ,only problem i had was the wifi didnt work in MY room as it was a blind spot for the router and i was told this was being resolved food next door was fine pub grub with deals on and all that it did the job though nice staff again .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great Premier Inn, very friendly staff, room clean, beds and pillows comfy, parking fine. Food for breakfast and evening meal great. Everything you want in an overnight stop hotel. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartiepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knottingley
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
2.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.4 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
566 reviews
4.4 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Address: Pontefract Road | Knottingley, Knottingley WF11 0BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Knottingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knottingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of the A1(M) and M62. This hotel makes a great base from which to explore the historic city of York, along with other local attractions such as Pontefract Racecourse. For shops and local amenities Pontefract town centre is 2.5 miles away. Our Pontefract North Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel Knottingley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing