We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First impressions count!”

Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First impressions count!”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Great welcome from the receptionist who was more than helpful and sought to ensure all was well. All staff very friendly; good service. Room large and clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    80
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
89
68
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I have to say that you already know what you are going to get with a Premier Inn before you even arrive, as the saying goes 'It does what it say's on the tin'. The rooms are spacious and warm, the bathrooms are clean and bright, the beds are comfortable,and there is usually a great pub next door for good food. I like the purple colour scheme and the light wood furniture. I often book into a premier for a night just for a change of scenery and to get some writing done. I have to say t6hat I really liked the Premier Inn in Bradford south. The staff were great and it was only five minutes drive from Leeds city centre. This hotel was very easily accesable from the motorway and if you are having a day or two in Leeds then I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guysgood2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Great stay from start to finish.Every single member of staff were cheerfull,friendly and helpfull.The food was 1st class, hot, fresh, tasty andvery cheap.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We booked 1 night at this hotel recently, as we were attending a wedding just down the road at the Woodlands Hotel. We couldn't justify the Woodlands costs per night and, for just £5.00 between 4 of us, the PremierInn was just a quick taxi ride away.

The Brickworks site is convenient from the motorway and provides easy access to the retail park (including a Costa Coffee and Ikea). The restaurant on site is great value and good food. The rooms are HUGE and yet still warm. Overnight parking is secure (barrier controlled) and the reception staff helpfully called a taxi when we needed it. All staff we met were friendly and helpful.

We booked 5 weeks in advance and got two rooms for a bargain price of £29 per room. Bargain.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAnnieRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

this hotel was excellent value for the sale price of £29-it is MUCH nicer than my usual travelodge stay even though theyre both in same price range,sale or usual price,and staff are really helpful and nice-even breakfast was enjoyable with two children in tow! this stay was enjoyed by myself,my adult teenaged daughter,AND my two youngest sons.will be booking again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very friendly staff and great value for money.a++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights as a base for Leeds & York. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly & helpful - from reception, housekeeping and pub staff, all good. We had a very large & comfortable room on the second floor. One slight problem was no lift (which I did know prior), so it was a bit of a hassle lugging cases up/down stairs. Apparently couldn't change room (booked out). I can't recall if it was this place, or another similar, that the receptionist said they tend to put couples on the upper floor & families with kids on the ground floor. something to consider with lots of luggage.
We had all breakfasts & dinners in the attached Brewers Fayre. The place has a nice cosy atmosphere. The Sat night was really busy & glad we had booked in a time. The Sunday breakfast times were really busy too - apparently they had been recently promoting it to locals. We gave up on ordering a cooked selection that day anyway, as the staff were really busy (perhaps a little understaffed). Plenty of other nice choices anyway. never go hungry!
From here, we travelled a little to discover the Yorkshire air museum, the national quilt museum, the royal armouries & the thackray medical museum. This was an easy location to get out & about to Leeds. The carparking area is huge & free!
We would probably stay here again, if in the area. Nice quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drighlington
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
#20 of 27 in Bradford
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road | Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20 minutes from Bradford, Leeds and all the big name stores at White Rose Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing