We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
195
104
29
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
104
29
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre no lift good nights sleep retail park room was clean reception staff are elland road would definitely stay here again excellent value for money next morning excellent stay stayed here for one night good size car park motorway prashad leeds
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The stay at the Premier was a really great time it was a family wedding that me and my partner Helen were there for the room was clean and very tidy the breakfast was first class the only down side was the room was very cold and the staff could not do anything as they had no control over the heating system but the whole weekend was just great

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISJEDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and were pleased with the stay overall.

Parking was good, staff were friendly and we had a really good - we thought - online deal for £29 for the room. Breakfast was a bit pricey (£8.95) but given the room rate we really can't complain about that. And it was a good breakfast, although a hot serve-yourself buffet would have been better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brollyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

On arrival we found the first line reception staff were very friendly. We booked two rooms for our party of three adults and our 9 year old grandchild. The rooms were comfortably laid out and the beds were fantastic - The best nights sleep I have had for a long time.
For the price we paid, I would rate this hotel as one of the best our family have stayed in.
The car park is huge and the residents parking area is large and semi private.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 8 were excellent, and they were ground floor located. Room 8 overlooked the rear residents car park area and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our room was completly noise free due to the fabric build of the building and good double glazing throughout the hotel. Asa double glazing manufacturer myself I was impressed at the quality of widows fitted.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

i stayed here two nights and first night quiet although very cold room-second night a few guests from an 18th party were staying on ground (and upper) floor where several families with kids were(mine included)and noise and revelry went on past 4am! restaurant staff great as always but very busy so had quite a wait for food on saturday evening.breakfast much quicker and better value as kids eat free.

Room Tip: quiter rooms at back near carpark i believe
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel, the lady on reception was lovely and interacted with the kids great and gave us loads of information about what to see and where to go. the room and particularly the bathroom were quite dirty, under the toilet seat was filthy and there were hairs in and around the bath.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodieh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Leeds Bradford South Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn we strive to reach the highest standard of cleanliness and i am very sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to achieve this.

I have personally looked into this matter and new processes have been put in place to ensure that we reach the high standards that we expect.

If you would like to discuss this matter furthur please do not hesitate to contact me either by phone on 01132879132 or by email at pitl.leedsbradfordsouth@whitbread.com.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple

Premer Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews