We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
191
102
29
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
102
29
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreno liftgood nights sleepretail parkroom was cleanreception staff areelland roadwould definitely stay here againexcellent value for moneynext morningexcellent staystayed here for one nightgood sizecar parkmotorwayprashadleeds
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

really good little hotel just outside leeds[we got a cab into leeds for£9.50] pleasant and helpful staff attached to a brewers fayre where we called in for a drink and where we had breakfast the next morning .£8.25 each but if youve got a good appetite its well worth it because you can eat as much as you want, free coffee top ups and a really good choice of food.oh the room was 30 quid for two for the night cannot whack it

Room Tip: it may cost you 20quid rond trip in a taxi to leeds but the location and the price of a room for this hotel is well worth considering
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

fantastic value at £29 for the room, the staff were absolutely superb, so friendly and helpful, we will definitely stay here again soon and recommend it to all our friends !
The attached brewers fair provided excellent meals and a great breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashfieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The stay at the Premier was a really great time it was a family wedding that me and my partner Helen were there for the room was clean and very tidy the breakfast was first class the only down side was the room was very cold and the staff could not do anything as they had no control over the heating system but the whole weekend was just great

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISJEDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and were pleased with the stay overall.

Parking was good, staff were friendly and we had a really good - we thought - online deal for £29 for the room. Breakfast was a bit pricey (£8.95) but given the room rate we really can't complain about that. And it was a good breakfast, although a hot serve-yourself buffet would have been better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brollyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

On arrival we found the first line reception staff were very friendly. We booked two rooms for our party of three adults and our 9 year old grandchild. The rooms were comfortably laid out and the beds were fantastic - The best nights sleep I have had for a long time.
For the price we paid, I would rate this hotel as one of the best our family have stayed in.
The car park is huge and the residents parking area is large and semi private.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 8 were excellent, and they were ground floor located. Room 8 overlooked the rear residents car park area and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our room was completly noise free due to the fabric build of the building and good double glazing throughout the hotel. Asa double glazing manufacturer myself I was impressed at the quality of widows fitted.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews