We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
189
102
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
102
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreno liftgood nights sleepmotorway networkretail parkroom was cleanreception staff area ground floor roomelland roadwould definitely stay here againexcellent value for moneystayed two nightsall you can eatperfect staynext morningboth morningsgood size
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Always have a good night sleep.the hotel is very clean restaurant serve good food and value for money staff are always friendly and helpful I have stayed in this particular hotel a number of times.they now do a bonus card which is also helpful with money of vouchers










  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting relations nearby. The room was fine - a little sparse, but clean, well serviced and a sensibly sized bathroom. We were pleased that a fan was provided during the hot weather. We made sure we had a room away from the road/s side - odd numbers - and were pleased we had done so. In our circumstances, we didn't eat at the next door pub. Scoring it as average is a bit harsh as it is a solidly good budget hotel and does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Leeds South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here and on first impressions liked the history attached to the building. Unfortunately this is a very tired hotel. Lenny Henry obviously hasn't stayed here.There were empty beer bottles abandoned in the hedges near where you park your cars obviously throw there by uncaring drinkers. Walk around the outside of the whole building including the attached pub and it is not loved. Beer garden windows dirty, door frames worse for wear etc.As this is a historic building it is just not doing it justice. The rooms are also ready for an update, as a regular business user it is sub standard to some Premier inns I have stayed in. Had a "great" room facing the back yard of the pub with several wheelie bins and associated noise and a low droning sound which I assumed was to do with the ventilation system in the pub. The TV was probably as old as the room (No flat screen here).The price definitely did not reflect the ambience. (This wasn't a £29 a night stay).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLUE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Hotel was ok staff were friendly but bathroom was a little grubby did not sleep well as could hear wind through window all night windows n seals were poor breakfast was really good though had to pay for wifi and a lot of messing about registering for it so I did not bother

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with an aspect of the stay, due to the high winds during your time at the Leeds Bradford South Premier Inn. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and always look at ways to improve our guest stay.
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Fantastic! Have stayed in this premier Inn several times and have found the staff excellent. The food for breakfast is very good as are the evening meals for a brewers fare. Rooms comfortable and if you need extra coffee etc just ask at reception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUSSYCATS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Leeds South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews