We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly staff and close to Prashad restaurant”

Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We chose this hotel as I was being taken to the now famous Prashad restaurant which is about 1.5 miles away. Staff were friendly throughout our stay, and rooms clean and as you would expect from Premier Inn. Although close to motorway could sleep with window open with no noise issues. Rooms do not feature air conditioning, however a desk fan was very much appreciated. Car park appeared secure with plenty of CCTV and plenty of free spaces. Did not sample pub next door. For those going to Prashad you can get there on 425 bus that stops close to hotel £1.45 single, or a taxi costs £2.50. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilempire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Glad you had a good time at Leeds South Premier Inn! Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Excellent stay, good value for money, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is situated in a good location. The rooms were well laid out,nice and bright, very comfortable beds. Did not try the breakfast. but overall this hotel is very good.



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn and hope to be welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards

Haydn Chapple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Used this hotel for one night whilst attending a family birthday celebration nearby. a very friendly welcome at reception where they even arranged our taxi to the party. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with TV and Hospitality tray. Bathroom again spotless with bath/shower and lots of piping hot water. Plenty of car parking and an excellent onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds South Premier Inn.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Haydn Chapple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

stayed one night in a family room, quiet and clean. Certainly no frills.
Breakfast was tasty and cooked to order, don't be fooled by 'all you can eat' only applies to toast , pastry, fruit and cereal.
Still good value about £15 in a taxi to central Leeds. Showcase cinema and white rose shopping centre near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Leeds South Premier Inn. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about Breakfast. While it is a complete all you can eat breakfast on all items, it was perhaps, not explained clearly by our staff on the occasion of your visit. I would like to apologise for any disappointment caused.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Always have a good night sleep.the hotel is very clean restaurant serve good food and value for money staff are always friendly and helpful I have stayed in this particular hotel a number of times.they now do a bonus card which is also helpful with money of vouchers










  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds South Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting relations nearby. The room was fine - a little sparse, but clean, well serviced and a sensibly sized bathroom. We were pleased that a fan was provided during the hot weather. We made sure we had a room away from the road/s side - odd numbers - and were pleased we had done so. In our circumstances, we didn't eat at the next door pub. Scoring it as average is a bit harsh as it is a solidly good budget hotel and does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank farthingstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Leeds South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Kind regards, Haydn Chapple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here and on first impressions liked the history attached to the building. Unfortunately this is a very tired hotel. Lenny Henry obviously hasn't stayed here.There were empty beer bottles abandoned in the hedges near where you park your cars obviously throw there by uncaring drinkers. Walk around the outside of the whole building including the attached pub and it is not loved. Beer garden windows dirty, door frames worse for wear etc.As this is a historic building it is just not doing it justice. The rooms are also ready for an update, as a regular business user it is sub standard to some Premier inns I have stayed in. Had a "great" room facing the back yard of the pub with several wheelie bins and associated noise and a low droning sound which I assumed was to do with the ventilation system in the pub. The TV was probably as old as the room (No flat screen here).The price definitely did not reflect the ambience. (This wasn't a £29 a night stay).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLUE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drighlington
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
855 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
#23 of 27 in Bradford
391 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
292 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road | Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20 minutes from Bradford, Leeds and all the big name stores at White Rose Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing