We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As with most Premier Inns, this hotel serves a purpose well. Check in was smooth despite quite a late arrival, service was friendly, breakfast was pretty decent and the room was clean and comfortable. Considering the low cost, I don't know what more you can really ask for.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamesJP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for the review.

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn

Kind Regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    81
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
71
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is just off of the M62 at J27. It is hidden from the main road but has a large brick chimney with Old Brickwork written on it, that is visible from the main road.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for an end of corridor room to avoid being disturbed late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn.

Im glad you had a good experience with us.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Picked as much for the location, which was perfect for motorway travelling and getting to the location of my event the next day, as well as for the price. Clean, comfortable and a good night's sleep. Works for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back for another hassle free stay on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My expectations were exceeded at the Premier Inn Leeds South Birstall. The room had all required amenities. The Brewery Inn attached restaurant has great offers and a great breakfast offer. One of the best breakfast offers I have seen in a reasonably/low priced hotel. The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond to assist me with dietary restrictions.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thanks for the review.

I'm very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations at the Leeds South Premier Inn and that you had a great stay with us.

I hope to see you again on your next visit.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for one night with two rooms as we had with us our daughter and four grandchildren with us. The rooms were spotless with plenty of room even though we had extra beds for children. Beds comfortable with extra pillows if needed. Everything we needed for a comfortable night. The receptionist was very helpful when we booked in and later on she helped my daughter with plasters for one of the children.. The dinner in the a joining pub was excellent with once again very helpful staff who were very well organised and efficient. The breakfast was just as good with plenty of choices and very attentive staff. Even the maids who were preparing the rooms for visitors the next morning were very cheerful and friendly. It seems like nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of parking spaces and great play area for children.

On the down side we were a bit disappointed with the WI Fi as you could only have 30 mins free!!! After that there was a charge! The majority of places have free WI FI these days..

Room Tip: We were on ground floor and that was very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lister-Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Leeds South Premier Inn.

I am glad you had a brilliant stay with us and I will pass your kind comments on to the members of the team!

I very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

overall this Premier inn is good the staff are friendly. they have a indoor and outdoor play area which is very good for children.. stayed for two nights and had breakfast both mornings it was excellent and they don't stop serving till 10 in the evening which is good if your away all day..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for the review.

I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn and will pass on your kind words to our breakfast chef, who I am sure will be delighted with your comments.

We hope to see you again in the near future

Kind regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Lot of parking spaces, childrens play ground (outside an inside), very good breakfast, professionell staff.
No problems at the stay. Despite the closeness to the motorway, no noise at night and a good sleep. Very recommondable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Chapple, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for thaking the time to review your stay with us at the Leeds South Premier Inn.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Haydn Chapple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drighlington
1.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
#18 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.6 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road | Drighlington, Drighlington BD11 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Drighlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drighlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 20 minutes from Bradford, Leeds and all the big name stores at White Rose Shopping Centre ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing