We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
262
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsattention to detailhonesty barfresh fruiteggslocal restaurantsfew dayssouthern spainplaces to visiteach morningmalaga airportwarm welcomeperfect stayspanish towndelicious breakfastan oasiscomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Almohalla in September of this year. It was the most relaxing welcoming place I think I've ever been to. David and Myles are the most thoughtful hosts who think of everything, this leads you to feel they have been running the little gem of a hotel for many years not just a few months. The room was more than comfortable with everything you'd expect and some great extras; iPod Dock station was great addition! It was also very difficult to get out of the extremely comfy bed every day :)

Archidona itself is a lovely little town, very typical of the region with some great local restaurants! There are other town a short drive away but we didn't venture out a great deal, as we were very happy slowly exploring everything the town had to offer.

At the end of our stay we were given a guest feedback card. We were meant to write (amongst what we enjoyed) what we felt could be improved at Almohalla 51, and we drew a blank. I honestly couldn't think of anything to improve.

If your planning a relaxing get away; a trip of good food, welcoming people and a beautiful place to stay , you cannot go wrong with Almohalla 51.

Duncan and Lucy

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A wonderful small hotel that exceeds expectations and fully deserves all the glowing reviews. Book it now..........what can you be waiting for?
By the way, Archidona is a great little Spanish town with a nice selection of bars and restaurants. Barely an English word heard as we pottered around. Very friendly & welcoming. We'll definitely be returning to Almohalla 51.

Room Tip: All looked lovely. Not all the rooms have baths but the showers are great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrogoBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hosts were extremely helpful and very easy to deal with. Breakfasts great, dinners excellent. Lovely room at front of house (we weren't bothered by traffic).
We wanted two relaxing days: with David and Myles' help we exceeded our expectations.
Enjoy your stay(s).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you are traveling to the Andalucía area, and looking for something central, rustic, charming, and an exceptional stay - Almohalla 51 is perfect. Located in Archidona, you will definitely experience authentic Spanish food and culture with plenty of places in walking distance to eat and drink. Almohalla 51 itself is a charming boutique B&B that is cozy and inviting. The décor is country and chic, the bed was extremely comfortable (best night sleep during our 2 week tour of Spain), and their terrace with a pool was a great place to just lounge and relax. In all the B&B's my husband and I have stayed at, Myles and David were the most wonderful hosts we have encountered. They provided information on all places of interest out of town, and in town, they made themselves available for anything you could possibly need, but didn't hover. They even helped us reserve our train tickets for a few days later, it seemed nothing was too much trouble. They served an excellent breakfast each morning on the patio, fresh coffee, fruits, bread and jams, meats and cheeses and your choice of eggs - any way you like them. The B&B is situation within an hours drive to Malaga, Cordoba, and Granada - which Myles and David will provide turn by turn directions for you. They do not have a private parking lot, but there is plenty of free street parking next to the B&B. We didn't want to leave, and wished could of spent the rest of our trip at Almohalla.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2, it had a private bathroom that included a shower and tub.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristin-tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is utterly gorgeous, the scenery was stunning and the owners are charming. My boyfriend and I couldn't of asked for a better place to finish off the summer. Not to mention, the town itself is beautiful and the breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews