We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tasty place in tiny Salinas”

Restaurante Casa Manolo
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Archidona
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casa Manolo es un Restaurante familiar especializado en carnes a la brasa, situado justo al lado de la autovia A92M entre Malaga y Granada,cerca de Archidona y su casco historico y a pocos minutos de la localidad de Iznajar y su espectacular lago.Contamos con un amplio y acogedor restaurante con capacidad para 80 personas en el que podra celebrar tanto reuniones familiares como cualquier tipo de evento, nos adaptamos a sus necesidades.Visitenos y disfrute de una agradable comida, unas copas en el bar o en la terraza y pruebe nuestra amplia seleccion diaria de tapas.Casa Manolo is a restaurante/cafe situated just off the A92M autovia between malaga and granada and close to the popular town of Iznajar and its spectacular lakes, and the historic town of Archidona.We have a large restaurant that can seat in excess of 60 people and which can be used for private functions.We have an extensive menu including both fish, meat and traditional paella.Why not visit us for a meal or for a few drinks in our bar and our outside terrace and try out our daily range of tapas.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We were staying nearby to this restaurant and grew tired of our hotel's offerings. Casa Manolo to the rescue! We returned several times during our week stay in the area. They had selections that pleased the whole family including the picky kids. Their grilled meats are amazing. I had more than once the turkey kebab that was perfectly done served with grilled vegetables. All done in a relaxed atmosphere. This is a great place if you want casual authentic fare combined with good service.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank AlexisK755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Visited here based on previous reviews. The kind of restaurant you would expect in a small rural setting. Food, however, was excellent with steak every bit as good as any 5 star restaurant. Well worth a visit!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 58Mhairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Went on the basis of trip advisor reviews. Deserted inside eating area and shabby roadside verandah as outside area opposite boarded back yards and barking dogs with distant view of the main road. Not inspiring enough to risk ordering the food given the paucity of diners and this impression did not change over the course of a beer whilst pondering our options. This makes the previous favourable reviews questionable.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank mbellta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Read some great reviews of this place and it lived up to them.
Delicious reasonably priced food in a relaxed atmosphere.
We were staying just around the corner and thought we would need to travel for dinner but this place popped up and we were happy.
Paella lived up to the good reviews. Lamb and salads were also fresh and delicious. Staff were at tentative and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Drewhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Visited this restaurant on a number of occasions and have always had great food. The service has always been excellent and the staff always make you feel special.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atrekinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Casa Manolo also viewed

Archidona, Province of Malaga
Archidona, Province of Malaga
 
Archidona, Province of Malaga
Archidona, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Restaurante Casa Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.