We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place with loads to do in the area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Orgiva, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

IrisHolid...
Tramore, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with loads to do in the area”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Naomi and Stefan gave us a wonderful holiday in their pretty, rustic cottage.

We had everything we needed during our week there - a comfortable bed, good shower, kitchen, lovely gardens with bbq area overlooking the olive groves and mountains, swimming pool perfect for cooling off after a busy day out.

We went on some amazing walks, a village musical evening, a visit to Granada, Orgiva's Thursday market, (all recommended by Naomi and Stefan).

I can highly recommend Naomi and Stefan's place to anyone looking for a peaceful, comfortable base to stay while exploring Andalusia. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billinge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
morriswoo...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat to get away from it all!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

La Rueda is a wonderful spot to get away from it all, located at the end of a winding lane there is very little traffic and great views over the olive groves and hills.
The cottage is compact but has all you need for two and the little pool provides a lovely place to sit and cool off. The garden is a delight and when we visited in September the jasmine was in bloom filling the room with its scent and Naomi kept us supplied with fresh fruit from the garden.
La Rueda is perfectly placed between the coast and mountains and less than an hour from Granada. A car is essential but needs to be on the small side as the lane is narrow and the parking space small.
Stefan and Naomi were the perfect hosts, they live right next door but were never intrusive.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Sunbeds, cushions would have been nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thanks a lot for that, it was lovely having you with us and seeing, that you enjoyed the area and La Rueda of course. There is plenty of more hikes in the area, so maybe we will meet again one day.
We do provide covers for the loungers, on request and free of charge. Most guests don´t seem to use them and so it is always our and the neighbours cats coddling up on them......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matticgol...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived guided by stefans detailed directions and were met by both stefan and Naomi with a welcoming cup of tea and biscuits. They gave us some information and then showed us around the amazing property. The room is well presented with everything you need to have a wonderful stay. 2 outside dining areas, one just outside that we used for breakfast and another just down the steps. Perfect for a light evening tapa or barbecue. The pool is wonderfully refreshing with loungers and seats for you to relax on while getting lost in the lovely scenery. A mine of information about things to do stefan and Naomi are perfect hosts.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve738
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place really is as idyllic as it sounds!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful little studio with a small pool ideal for 2 people, gardens and views of the mountains
stunning. Naomi & Stefan were terrific.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: maybe not having a cooker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahamech...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at La Rueda. Strefan and his wife were great hosts, always on hand for advice or a chat but not at all imposing. The terrace area round the pool was a joy, so peaceful and relaxing with superb views.The Villa had everything you need for a comfortable stay and we were lucky enough to be able to Barbeque most evenings. The surrounding area had some lovely villages, well worth a visit. We would certainly like to return to this beautiful location again!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria25-M...
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.