We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem in Orgiva -- We loved it!”
Review of Casa Jazmin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Jazmin
Reviewed 25 May 2012

From the moment we entered the gate we felt truly welcome. The hosts Joelle and Rosa make a wonderful partnership.
The extra details, such as petals on the towels and the breakfast beautifully laid under the lemon trees in the garden make for an extra special experience.The breakfast was scrumptious with warm bread,home made jam,home made cakes and fresh strawberries
The emphasis is on a relaxed treat, with a fridge housing beers and soft drinks with an honesty sheet and the sparkling swimming pool added to this ambience.
We were lucky enough to get the room with a private terrace -- the perfect way to spend an early evening!
Nothing was too much trouble to the lovely ladies and they were helping with ideas for every type of activity in the area
I almost felt it was too special to write about, but that would be really mean and such a shame not to share this special place.

Room Tip: You could request the room with the private terrace if we are not there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

We've been to Spain many times over the past 30 years and we even once spent a month lodging, camping and vagabonding the interior. In all this time we have stayed in countless places but Casa Jazmin is the best yet.
It sits in a beautiful setting at the top of Orgiva town with stunning views below.
Our room was simple, with en-suite, very clean and so well thought out and with an amazing balcony - though it was far too hot to sit out past 10am !
The gardens are divine with various fruit trees including Oranges that supply the juice for breakfast and mandarins that make the marmalade. The breakfast, outdoors when weather permits, which is most of the year, is wonderful. Toast, juice, coffee/tea and home made cake - all lovingly served by the wonderful partnership of Joelle and Rosa who are both simply lovely and cannot help you enough.
Often used as the B&B by people on local yoga courses, it is also perfect for mountain walkers and outdoors types and of course by people wanting to explore the timeless white washed villages and generally a wonderful base for all Las Alpajurras (by far the most beautiful region of Spain) has to offer.
If you arrive by car, as we did, it has to be parked about 100 yards which is no distance and it's free!
A great time was had and it actually felt as we had been to Spain and not an English resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevOllier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

the staff were very friendly, the rooms were nice, big enough and very clean, the swimming pool and surroundings looked good, pitty it was to cold to swim... Breakfast could have been a bit more divers

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaatAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Casa Jazmin is at the top end of Orgiva with wonderful views of the town but at the same time within walking distance of everything. It is a small boutique hotel with not many rooms and each one is decorated differently. There is a conservatory for the guests to relax in with a TV and fridge and garden and pool are delightful. The decor is typical of the area with many additional personal touches, comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts are wonderful with all homemade products and the owners are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katepeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oggi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orgiva
0.4 mi away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
77 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
332 reviews
5.4 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirasol
Hotel Mirasol
#3 of 3 in Orgiva
20 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
3.7 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jazmin

Address: Calle Ermita s/n, 18400 Orgiva, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Orgiva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Orgiva
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our village house in the legendary high district of Órgiva, in the heart of the Alpujarras. From the TV lounge, come straight into the best kept secret of our traditional old house : its garden full of fruit trees and our swimming pool.Located between the mountains and the sea, the Casa Jazmín is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Jazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing