We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa Fantastic Holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Sunbathe by the pool Shady Outdoor Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of House
Sunbathe by the pool
Shady Outdoor Dining Area
Village of Torvizcon
Bedroom with doors to pool
Well Equipped Kitchen
with Dining Area
Bedroom
Village of Torvizcon viewed from the Terrace
Pool & Garden
Sitting Room with doors to Terrace
Upstairs Terrace...
...with shaded area
Outdoor Dining
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orgiva, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arrieparr...
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice comfortable house in a weird town in a beautiful area of Spain!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It's a really comfortable house in a pretty weird town. The people are not really welcoming and there aren't any nice restaurants. The area is beautiful (especially for hikers!) and there are some pretty nice restaurants within half an hour drive. Because the pool gets sun around 3 PM we where forced to go to the nearest beach in Salobreña, which was totally awesome. It was pretty quiet on the beach, so it felt like our private beach. Don't make a mistake by going to the beach of Almuñécar, it's overpriced and way too crowded. If we didn't have the beach to go to the house would have been a bit of a disappointment and I wouldn't recommend it. The communication with Ginny, the owner, was great! She responded really quick to my e-mails and did what she promised.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The living room
Liked least: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
So sorry you didn't like the pool. To be fair, it does get the sun by late morning not 3pm as stated and if you take a look at previous reviews most people love it! Similarly most people remark on how friendly the locals are and whilst the village restaurants may not be michelin standard they are very traditional and offer great value for money. I would agree with your comments about the beaches at Salobrena and Almunecar and would also suggest trying the one at Cantarrijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maal_11
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Fantastic Holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa exceeded all expectations, in a lovely Spanish village with very friendly and helpful local people. The local supermarkets fulfilled our everyday requirements as did the Tapas bar and hotel.
A hire car is advisable to enable visits to lovely outlying villages and of course Granada.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The plunge pool.
Liked least: Causing Ginny hassle by leaving my wallet on the dining table on departure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen1165
Texel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in a nice village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 3 weeks in June and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is very complete. A nice pool to cool of, you can sit in the shade under the grape vines. The only thing missing was a fan in the bedrooms. The hotel has a restaurant, there's a.nice bar "Canario" where they serve tapas with your drink. Don't eat at.Morena, she can't cook! There are 3 supermarkets, but you have to look close or you'll miss them.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: The house is high up in town and you have to climb a lot of steep streets up and down.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Just to let you know that there are ceiling fans in both bedrooms, so sorry you didn't find them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazuparis
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay in a peaceful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay in this house typical of white villages and very well renovated.
It match perfectly to the photographs.
The welcome was warm. The terrace and the garden allow yourself to enjoy the sun at any time of day. The view of the village is beautiful.
The Alpujarras are sublime especially for those who love nature.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayodette
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything I hoped for......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a relaxing break, away from tourist centres, where my children could experience everyday Spanish life. This holiday was perfect. The house was lovely, very comfortable and has everything you need. The photos do not do it justice and the plunge pool is bigger than you think and entertained my 13 year old and my 7 year old every morning before we made our way to the municipal lido which they shared with a handful of local Spanish children. My mum particularly liked the welcome pack of bread, cheese, milk and wine which made our arrival stress free and enabled us to settle in and find these things for ourselves the following day. The 'white' village was very pretty with an abundance of lemons, limes, grapes, plums, peppers and even pomegranates growing in between the washing and the beautiful pots and planters that serve as gardens. Every evening the locals come out on to their roofs for family barbeques and the lights make the houses sparkle and twinkle. The house has an outside oven too so we were able to join them. We stayed one week and our plans to see Alhambra etc. went out of the window because we didn't need to go anywhere to feel satisfied with our lot. This is a house I will stay in again before I die!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The house and the village.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing