We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Sunbathe by the pool Shady Outdoor Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of House
Sunbathe by the pool
Shady Outdoor Dining Area
Village of Torvizcon
Bedroom with doors to pool
Well Equipped Kitchen
with Dining Area
Bedroom
Village of Torvizcon viewed from the Terrace
Pool & Garden
Sitting Room with doors to Terrace
Upstairs Terrace...
...with shaded area
Outdoor Dining
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orgiva, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KingaG27
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything about the place is amazing!!! I hope we'll come back again!!! The views, location, surrounding areas, amenities and people! The best holiday ever :) It's been a month and I still miss it like it was yesterday. Plenty places to visit if you wish to be busy and bealutiful area to stay if you dream about a lazy holiday without driving around. House is very airy, clean and well equiped.the pictures show how beautiful it is. Few very well stocked shops in the village, small restaurant with the best roasted chicken and chips plus yummy tapas, big swimming poll (with bar) and 2 playgrounds. I will recommend this place to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke B
2 reviews
“Well-equipped village house - the perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really liked the village of Torvizcon with its really friendly people. Quiet and away from the crowds, but nonetheless it offers several shops for your daily needs and bars that serve tapas and some of them also simple meals. For our children there was a playground at which the village children, parents and some older people gather every night - a good opportunity to get into contact. There are many options for hikes close by, but the temperatures hampered our enthousiasm a lot. Instead, we dived into village life and took time to relax. The holiday house is well equipped. We loved the upstairs terrace, the perfect place to watch village life during day and stars and bats during night. It has a fire place for the cooler evenings, but in September we did not need it. Our children also enjoyed the swimming pool very much. The only thing we did not like in the house are the beds: both of them are only 1,40m wide and sag in the middle, causing us quite some back pain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks for the feedback, I didn't realise the beds were now past their best and I'll look in to replacing them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth W
1 review
“Gorgeous house in white Andalucian village”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was delightful, spacious and well equipped with wonderful views from the windows and patios. The local shops provided everything we needed and the small bars served delicious and generous free tapas with each drink. The scenery all around is stunning with good local walks. At this time of year the wild flowers were excellent, especially the orchids. Highly recommended for a quiet week in a beautiful part of Andalucía.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSM2286
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mountain Oasis”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You will not be disappointed in this property it was everything that was advertised and much more, in fact the photographs do not do it justice (suggest a video walk through would give best insight to the property). Although located within the village, you have complete privacy behind locked gates and walled garden. The large plunge pool was a godsend during the very hot afternoons so was the shaded seating area under the pergola. The views from the terrace across the valley gave you an insight into the sights and sounds of day to day village life. The locals were extremely welcoming and accommodating to non spanish speakers, though they do appreciate you"having a go" at the language. The fact that the church bells chime every 15 mins was far from annoying but actually quite comforting and informative. Spending the evening on the terrace enjoying he cooler mountain air and watching the bats emerge from their daytime roosting place became a nightly event, as did observing the stars under clear skies. There are a few bars in the village all of which serve tapas with your drinks, a tradition in Granada, with local prices it was a pleasure to spend a few hours each day watching the village go about it's business. Picked up a selection of foods incl drinks on route though range of goods available in one of three local shops would meet your day to day needs with local prices to boot (garage shop is however expensive!). Do not be turned off in sharing this property with friends with access to the garden/pool via the ground floor bedroom as also access around side of house. As you would expect, village roads are very narrow and steep so manouvering can be difficult. Perfectly located to explore the many mountain villages and Bodegas that abound in the area, though as you would expect, driving conditions can be somewhat intimidating on the steep mountain roads though you do get used to it. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the coast (approx 2 our drive from Malaga airport) and experience the real Spain, then this property/location is the place. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy provided by the walled garden.
Liked least: Parking and manouviring the car through extremely tight village road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bells
Liked least: Sun does not arrive on outdoor areas till 11am
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arrieparr...
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice comfortable house in a weird town in a beautiful area of Spain!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It's a really comfortable house in a pretty weird town. The people are not really welcoming and there aren't any nice restaurants. The area is beautiful (especially for hikers!) and there are some pretty nice restaurants within half an hour drive. Because the pool gets sun around 3 PM we where forced to go to the nearest beach in Salobreña, which was totally awesome. It was pretty quiet on the beach, so it felt like our private beach. Don't make a mistake by going to the beach of Almuñécar, it's overpriced and way too crowded. If we didn't have the beach to go to the house would have been a bit of a disappointment and I wouldn't recommend it. The communication with Ginny, the owner, was great! She responded really quick to my e-mails and did what she promised.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The living room
Liked least: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
So sorry you didn't like the pool. To be fair, it does get the sun by late morning not 3pm as stated and if you take a look at previous reviews most people love it! Similarly most people remark on how friendly the locals are and whilst the village restaurants may not be michelin standard they are very traditional and offer great value for money. I would agree with your comments about the beaches at Salobrena and Almunecar and would also suggest trying the one at Cantarrijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maal_11
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Fantastic Holiday.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The villa exceeded all expectations, in a lovely Spanish village with very friendly and helpful local people. The local supermarkets fulfilled our everyday requirements as did the Tapas bar and hotel.
A hire car is advisable to enable visits to lovely outlying villages and of course Granada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plunge pool.
Liked least: Causing Ginny hassle by leaving my wallet on the dining table on departure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing