We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Orgiva, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tube1
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

the little house is a dream.
Plenty of space for four adults, although on this visit it was just the two of us.
It's a very light airy cool house perfect for a hot day, the terraces are perfect if one is in full sun the other has some shade on it or visa versa so no need to burn.
The living room is comfortable with everything you might need in it.
We found the bed very comfortable and the houses peaceful location allowed us to sleep in most mornings.
The village is quiet but beautiful, lovely to wake every morning and walk to buy fresh bread and fruit for breakfast back on the terrace.
We came to relax and that's just what we found here peace, quiet, fresh air and friendly locals.
Afternoon strolls then a drink in the local bar on our way home pure bliss.
Robin the owner is lovely and close to hand if you need any help with anything, a truly nice guy.
If you like peace and quiet with stunning views plenty of walking it's the place for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayfan
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic Spanish townhouse in unspoilt village”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We totally enjoyed our stay especially the walks and the hottub. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
We stayed for five nights without a car, which was lovely, but if we returned and stayed for longer, a car would be needed.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc4347
Erps-Kwerps, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home in authentic Spanish village”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a superb time in this Holiday house.
The owner, Robin, was very helpfull.
The environment is fantastic if you like mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the road to the village
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenMR30
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with a truly authentic Spanish feel”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous week staying at El Tinau. The booking process was very easy and Robin, the owner was very helpful, during and after the booking and on arrival.
The house is set right in the middle of Canar, a picturesque little white mountain village in the Alpujarras. We loved the hot tub, sitting looking out at the mountains, watching the sun go down, with a glass of Rioja - perfect! The house is very well equipped with everything you could need for your stay. We had a choice of heating (essential for the cooler evenings in February) and made good use of the wood burner.
There are so many fantastic places to visit in the area - a little further afield takes you to the coast in just under an hour, or the other way, into the Sierra Nevada mountains and the ski resort in just over an hour. Warm sun one day, snow and skiing the next. What more could you want?
Orgiva, the nearest town (15 mins drive away) has everything you need - a supermarket, some lovely shops, a market, as well as a variety of bars and restaurants.
We've stayed in various places in Andalucia before but have to say, this area, really does have it all. We will definitely be back and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend El Tinau to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCP1980
Titley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quality house with amazing mountain views”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely relaxing honeymoon at El Tinao. Canar is high up in the Alpajurra Mountains and the house has amazing views from 2 private terraces.

A great house, well designed, clean and good quality. We loved sitting back and relaxing in the hot tub watching the mountain views by day and stars at night.

Robin the owner was very helpful, informative and welcoming. He was very quick to reply to emails and made the booking process easy and stress free.

Would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and hot tub
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOAQUIN G...
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Muchísimas gracias Joaquín - me alegro que lo pasaste bien en La Alpujarra y El Tinao. Espero verte en Cañar de nuevo en el futuro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing