We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
431jan2013
Manchester, England, United Kingdom

Great value hotel

Review of Hotel Mirasol
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2018
Stayed here for one night om 3rd January, room very clean, bed clean and fresh, had a nice mountain view from the juliet balcony. Very central for Orgiva or a stop-gap between exploring other parts of Spain. Very peaceful and quiet. Would stay here again and definitely would also recommend.
Date of stay: January 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Mirasol
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Mirasol
Pool
Bar/Lounge
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Mirasol
Free parking
    0.1 miles from Hotel Mirasol
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    0.9 miles from Hotel Mirasol
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 miles from Hotel Mirasol
    Piscina del Camping Orgiva
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.1 miles from Hotel Mirasol
    Free parking
    Pool
      1.2 miles from Hotel Mirasol
      Area and facilities
        0.7 miles from Hotel Mirasol
        Bar/Lounge
        Get rewarded with One Key
        • Hotels.com
        • Booking.com
        • Vio.com
        0.3 miles from Hotel Mirasol
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
        View more hotels in Orgiva
        Reviews (28)
        Filter reviews
        28 results
        Traveller rating
        5
        6
        8
        3
        6
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        5
        6
        8
        3
        6
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        4 - 9 of 28 reviews
        Reviewed 20 December 2017

        We stayed on 19 Dec 2017 could not sleep all night due to a noisy water pump that kept stopping and starting all night. It stopped for 3 minutes and ran for about 30 seconds and made a horrible noise starting up. I complained to the night porter at 2:00 am and he was well aware of the problem and threw his hands up and said he could do nothing.
        The towels are hard and have not improved since someone else did a review 3 years ago.
        The room was clean and tidy and the wifi worked after a few resets by the receptionist. Language was not a problem for me as I speak Spanish.
        Duvets on the beds would be nice instead of very heavy blankets.
        If you want a night's sleep do not go.

        Room tip: Leave a tap run to make sure the pump stays on all the time and does not start and stop
        Date of stay: December 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        2  Thank margochina
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 5 October 2016

        We were touring by motorcycle so really just needed a shower and bed. The hotel delivered on this front OK. The wi-fi only worked (well) in the foyer, no breakfast but the place was nice and clean. 36€ and all the noise and clattering around at 1 a.m. and 5.30 a.m. that you could imagine. Take ear plugs.

        Date of stay: October 2016
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        1  Thank 976briang
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 17 November 2015

        We had a large twin room with a big ensuite and our own balcony overlooking the street & hills beyond. All clean and with comfortable beds. No coffee making facilities but it was only 40 euros for the night. Great location to explore the town although a few hobos/drinkers do congregate in a little space near the entrance. They won't bite but are a bit offputting.

        Quite quaint service with a little chap appearing like Mr Ben and helping you into the tiny lift. They give you the tv remote on check in. You can park behind the BP petrol station very near the entrance. Check out was 12 which is a nice touch. Good value and a better than expected experience.

        Date of stay: November 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank mazzaintazza
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

        Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We take your experience very seriously. Unfortunately, we still dont serve breakfast but we are working on getting agreements with places nearby.

        Sorry about the hobos near the entrance, it is 100% safe but we have already talked to them and sorted it out.

        Great that you spent a good time with us, hope to see you back soon.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 23 July 2015

        We visited this place for an evening meal on recommendation. We felt we were putting the staff out by being there. No smiles, greeting, please or thank you. Food was at best acceptable, 45 euro for 3. Waste of an evening and our hard earned holiday cash.

        Date of stay: July 2015
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Location
          • Service
        2  Thank Caroline E
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

        Dear Carolina, we feel very sorry you had such a bad experience at Mirasol Restaurant. However we do not manage the restaurant since 2010. However, we maintain a close relationship with them and we will make sure tehy read your comment.
        We are very sorry for what happened. We are sure they will do everything possible to remedy this problem.
        Warm regards,
        Hotel Mirasol

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 7 June 2014

        Clean, functional and good value.

        Shocked at Alidax´s comment "The receptionist didn't speak any other language but Spanish" such an ridiculous comment must cast doubt over the whole review.

        We have stayed there several times, I have travelled extensively and stayed in many hotels, and can say with total honesty, the Hotel Mirasol is Clean, functional and good value, I have no hesitation in recommending it.

        Date of stay: May 2014
        • Trip type: Travelled solo
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Allan H
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews