We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True pub experience - Good food, Good company”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed 24-17 March 2011 and enjoyed our time at the Sibton White Horse immensely. Neil and Jill are very hard working and welcoming hosts. Our room was clean and spacious (No 6) and suitable for disable visitors. Breakfast was generous and all food was beautifully cooked and fresh. Dinner was good too. Good pub food served with flair and care. Reasonably close to Aldeburgh, Southwold and the nature reserve, Minsmere, all of which are great to visit but it's nice to park up and have a drink in the bar before a lovely dinner knowing you've not got to drive again. All in all a great 'pub' experience, and if you've never tried Neil's 'rock eel' you've not lived ! Thank you to Neil and Jill for helping to make our time in Suffiolk very pleasureable.

Room Tip: Real ale, good food and company whats not to like
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodison66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Sibton White Horse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2011

The owners and staff are very welcoming and I had an excellent stay. My room was warm and comfortable and included a comfortable sofa and desk/dressing table with plugs convenient to work (wifi available) and enough light. The bed and linen were comfortable and there was ample storage space.
Breakfast was one of the best I have had, fresh fruit prepared, home smoked fish and free range egg, even the toast was made from home made bread, and delicious!
The inn is historic and has a great atmostphere, the guest rooms are in a separate building and the rooms modern. The surrounding countryside is attractive and this would be an excellent centre for a few days break.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin Goodfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We were met with a friendly welcome on arrival which continued throughout our stay. The accommodation was inviting, warm and the tea & coffee facilities always topped up. Neill & Gill work hard at creating a home from home, with a touch of luxury atmosphere, which felt like we had known them for ages. The food for breakfast and the evening meal was varied, very well cooked and presented. The pub is situated in a good but quite location for exploring this part of Suffolk.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue31154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Sibton as a base for walking in this part of Suffolk We normally plan our short breaks using the "Good Food" guide so this was a little of a gamble. We need not have worried because the food was excellent both in presentation and taste. Breakfasts were very good and the service was very friendly. The accomodation was comfortable and overall you were made to feel very at home by the owners. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkers02_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

This was a treat for a friend for a very short (1 night) walking break.We shared the twin room which was spacious,very clean and tastefully decorated.We had our evening meal at The Sibton White Horse which was excellent.The food was beautifully cooked and the
portions were a good size.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pebbleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We really enjoyed our stay as we were made to feel very much at home as soon as we arrived. The accommodation was excellent and the food extremely tasty. Breakfast in particular was superb. Gill and Neil were very good hosts and all their staff were very friendly. We would certainly stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witney_funeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We first stayed at the White Horse 4 years ago and have returned at least once every year since. Gill and Neil now seem like old friends, they certainly greet us that way. They and their staff cater to our every need and make us feel most welcome.. The food is wonderful, rooms are spotlessly clean.
What more can we say. We and others like us would not return year after year if the White Horse didn't do exactly what it says on the tin.
Carol and Mike

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumble54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
729 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
806 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
339 reviews
10.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,504 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range: £78 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing