We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly,welcoming, comfortable short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
northampton
2 reviews
“A friendly,welcoming, comfortable short break”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had Room 1 overlooking the garden, which was quiet and comfortable. There was a small dressing-room attached and an excellent power shower. The breakfasts were very tasty as were the two dinners we had..Above all, it was the friendliness, welcome and helpfulness of Neil, Gil and all their staff that was so special. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 1 was comfotable and overlooked the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    47
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
316
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just spent three days' break at this lovely old pub. Neil and Gill were most welcoming hosts. The room was of a very good standard (Room 5) with its own dressing room, bathroom with shower over bath and nice bedroom with two seater sofa. Good choice of well cooked and presented food. A lovely, quiet place to stay and a good base to visit Minsmere and Southwold.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackwellpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night break over the Easter weekend and are still talking about the wonderful food we had at the Sibton White Horse. Having dined at several 2 and 3 Rosette establishments, the food we enjoyed this weekend was equally as good. In fact my husband and I both agree that the venison dish was probably the best main course we have had in a restaurant. We are sure that it will not be long before the Sibton White Horse receives another rosette to add to the one it has already. We agree with previous reviewers that Neil and Gill are the perfect hosts and they have a really good team working for them. The warm and friendly attention that we received from the staff enhanced our stay. We will certainly be returning at some time in the future and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was quiet, clean, warm and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekenders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We returned for another visit with friends & arrived to a very warm welcome from Neil & Gill, a very relaxing stay in this lovely old pub. Yet again food & accommodation was of a high standard, Neil & Gill are very friendly hosts who really care about their guests. Thanks for a lovely short stay, hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I booked a two night stay at The White Horse, Sibton to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday and we were delighted with our stay. The pub itself is 16th Century and has a warm and cosy atmosphere. The hosts - Neil and Gill - were very welcoming and took an obvious pride in their work, as did all the staff. The food was marvellous - we ate in both nights and each meal ( breakfast and evening) was of the highest standard. There are excellent local beers and ciders on tap and the pub is a friendly mix of locals and visitors. The room was warm, clean, quiet and comfortable with a generous hospitality tray. There was a particularly friendly and relaxed atmosphere on the Sunday evening when we enjoyed a traditional Sunday roast (I can recommend the local 'Blythburgh' pork) after a busy day in Southwold and at Snape Maltings. The perfect end to our stay.

All in all I could find no fault with this pub at all, we had a truly memorable stay in a pub that is a credit to the owners, and we both hope to return at some point in the future!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stopped here for dinner on the way to Yoxford for the weekend. We both had fish and chips as it was Friday-being traditional 'n' all! it was delicious. I also had a delicious glass of red wine. It is a cosy pub, unpretentious and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moothesmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We needed a short break and chose The White Horse at Sibton because we hadn't visited this part of the country for some years. The location was quiet and peaceful, the accomodation warm and comfortable, the food superb and the staff friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended!.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in an annexe a few yards from the Pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandenero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
701 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
764 reviews
10.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
993 reviews
9.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
324 reviews
12.6 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Property: Sibton White Horse Inn
Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing