We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed for two nights in May 2012 and were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. An example of this is that we had my mother staying with us who is in her 80's. The staff took special care of her....her room was really warm and cosy and she had no stairs to climb. The food is really delicious, piping hot and generous portions and the breakfast is fabulous! We will definitely be coming again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    48
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
320
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We ate here on a saturday evening - it was nicely busy. service was prompt and friendly. Starter of goats cheese fritter was tasty but expensive (3 marble size balls), the rack of lamb was so tasty with a garlic creme brulee that was unusual but delicious, side order of onion rings were the great (my husband doesnt nomally eat them,but polished off half). He had grey mullet which he enjoyed but didn't think worth the price.

It's a place for a treat rather than a regular haunt for dinner but my lamb was worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve-boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Having read the reviews I was really looking forward to eating here.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the pub itself is very traditional and cosy. There was a lovely outside area and you could see the produce garden, just shows how keen they are. Service was very good.
However the food failed to meet expectation by quite a way.
My partner made better choices than me however he felt he couldn't see what all the fuss was about and felt it was just ordinary pub food. I had tempura which had thick batter and was unevenly cooked, a ribeye which was cooked in such a way to make its credentials pointless. It had a "boiled" texture and no caramelisation and it was overcooked, I had asked for medium. The chips were excellent onion rings quite oily.
My pud was a pannacotta with local strawberry and kiwi salad. The pannacotta was solid and rubbery the fruit less than one chopped strawberry and a half teaspoon of yellowing kiwi and a dribble of purée. overall unpleasant and miserly.
Shame really, must have caught them on a bad day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBBDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We received a very warm welcome from the hosts, Gill and Neil, on our arrival, who were available at all times to help us out, if needed. We had a bedroom with a separate bathroom and separate dressing room so the accommodation was very spacious. The hotel was in a great location for local attractions and situated in very peaceful surroundings. The food was excellent. We would certainly recommend the White Horse Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Although we consider ourselves spoilt for choice by way of good quality restaurants in the area, we always return to the Sibton White Horse and are never disappointed. A warm welcome awaits from hosts Gill and Neil. The food is always spot on and arrives at the table piping hot, as it should be. The service is first class from very friendly and efficient staff. Although we have eaten there many times our favourite has to be the traditional Sunday Roast which is served not only at lunch time but also in the evening. This is very popular so booking is essential. All in all this is a great place to eat in the Suffolk countryside.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great place, friendly staff and fab breakfast, the only disappointing thing was we were not able to have dinner there due to meeting family elsewhere, will know better next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Warm welcome by very friendly hosts, pub has a lovely feel. Nice peacefull location handy for east cost and Minsmere. Delicious food, varied menu, locally sourced when possible the breakfast was particularly nice. Clean and spacious room (Room 1) really cozy during a cold spell, comfortable bed. Just the thing to re-charge the batteries. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJS_no12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
717 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
795 reviews
9.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,015 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
708 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Property: Sibton White Horse Inn
Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing