We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
2 reviews
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just returned from our third trip to the White Horse in the last 14 months. Each time we have stayed the service has been first class and the food wonderful. The hosts are always welcoming and friendly as are their staff. Our rooms have always been clean and pleasantly decorated, with a comfortable bed. We are looking forward to our next visit to this beautiful area.

Special thanks to Neil for his company whilst waiting for the breakdown vehicle to arrive!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandKHadleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    45
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
308
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Gill and Neil, the owners of this delightful Inn are intent on giving guests a wonderful experience. More than half of all guests are returners so that speaks volumes! The food is superb. . they obviously have a great butcher who provides delicious, well hung meat. The vegetables are home grown and cooked to perfection. Our four days stay was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The breakfast was delicious too, home made bread, jams and plenty of fresh fruit etc. I recommend the full English breakfast which was cooked and served beautifully. This couple deserve to do well as they have a deep understanding of their clients needs. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christraxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Spent a 4night break at this lovely country Inn where we were looked after so well by Gill and Ian and the rest of the team -even phoned me to say I,de left a book in the room and would I like them to forward it --hows that for service ,they go the extra mile .The food was superb,interesting dishes using local meat and fish served with lovely fresh vegetables all served piping hot and obviously cooked with great skill,the eggs Benedict served on home made bread at breakfast were delicious- a great start to the day .
The accommodation was spacious and spotless and the Inn set in a beautifully maintained garden .Thank you for a most memorable stay will pass on this" little gem" to friends and family

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdogbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

On a motorhome tour of Suffolk, we came across the White Horse totally by accident, cruising around looking for somewhere for Sunday lunch. What a wonderful accident! We were welcomed by the folk running the bar, and treated like favoured guests (which is as it should be). We both ordered the Sunday roast beef dinner. The beef was served medium rare, the potatoes and veg were just unbelievable. I have to say that this was the best pub lunch ever!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I held our wedding reception here on 7th July 2012. With so much expectation for our celebrations to fulfil the pressures of lengthy wedding planning - we were left incredibly overwhelmed by the hospitality of our hosts (owners Neil and Gill) and their wonderful staff, as every detail of our reception exceeded our highest of expectations.

The Sibton White Horse can be found tucked away on a quiet lane in the sleepy Suffolk village of Sibton. It is a hidden gem that can only be truly appreciated in person.

On first entering the Inn itself, we were warmly welcomed into a traditional 16th century pub which proudly featured a timelessly informal bar with an alluring open fire in a large inglenook, heavy low timber beams and an elevated gallery dining area. The Inn exuded rustic charm and had an especially inviting atmosphere reflecting times past.

However, the winds of contemporary change have swept warmly though the Tudor Coaching Inn leaving in their wake a beautifully refurbished secluded courtyard garden. The Mediterranean inspired landscaping and extensive raised decking areas, comfortably made for a wonderful alfresco experience. An abundance of flowing blooms softened and framed the seated terraces. It was in this majestic secluded terrace garden that we chose to hold our informal celebrations to celebrate our wedding with approximately 40 of our family and friends.

The atmosphere of the day was absolutely enchanting. The courtyard was dressed with decorative fabric bunting and themed table centrepieces. The interlinking pathways allowed guests to romantically wander around the spacious courtyard, choosing from one of the many sheltered table choices. A well-presented marquee offered further seating. We were blessed with a beautiful Summer day with glorious sunshine. We had photographs taken against the many backdrop options in the courtyard and grounds. As dusk fell, ambient lighting and optional heating were added to ensure evening enjoyment continued.

We chose to have a hot buffet featuring barbequed meats, hand-cut rustic chips and a variety of salads and side dishes. The chef provided food that was plentiful and of an extraordinary high standard. The free-range meat was sourced from local farms and cooked to order outside in the bespoke timber barbeque hut. Salads and side dishes were created using ingredients from their very own organic kitchen garden. The service was impeccably organised ensuring no queuing or congested areas. The pretty old Cart Lodge housed the buffet and tower of wedding cupcakes. All of our family and friends have repeatedly complimented all aspects of the menu. From the 3 choices of canapés to the high quality steak and endless praise for the indulgent homemade cheesecake!

The Inn was complimented by the most amazing team that offered a passionate and attentive service at all times. The owners, Neil and Gill, led a strong team. Their hospitality was personal and committed, yet unpressured and unobtrusive. I am known as being some what of a perfectionist with very high standards - yet I found the meticulous attention to detail second to none. Nothing was missed. From the initial planning stage to the reception day itself; communications, both verbal and written, were efficient and detailed. Costings were honest and fair. All anxieties were eliminated by Neil and Gill’s professionalism and personal attention to detail. The entire focus was on providing for the needs of our family and friends.

I occupied one of the 6 bedrooms in the close-by detached conversion. The room was immaculately clean, very well equipped and most importantly provided me with a relaxed environment in which to change into my wedding dress and prepare for the arrival of our guests.

We truly felt that each event that Neil and Gill host, is a unique experience offered to meet the bespoke requirements of each of their guests. Whether you are seeking a venue to enjoy an intimate family meal or to host a large group celebration such as our day, The Sibton White Horse and its fabulous team can provide for them all.

We would like to say a sincere thank you to Neil, Gill and their team for their warmth and sincerity. Their amazing hospitality made our wedding reception a very special time for us and our guests. The memories will be treasured forever.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise_Wisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have lost count of how many visits here now, it is so consistent, the food is a delight and always served at a very high standard, the rooms are good and very clean with all the staff being great, polite and attentive.
The whole place is overseen by Neil and Gill and they obviously put there heart and sole into maintaining exceptional standards at all times, the place is a credit to them and all the staff.
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enever26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Just returned from spending a few days on the Suffolk Coast made even more memorable by staying at the Sibton White Horse.

First class in everyway..... accomdation, food, surroundings.

The owners Neil and Gill (and their team) must be congratulated in the standard they have. The Inn is beautiful and has an atmosphere to match. Loved it absolutley loved it. Already planning a return visit.

Jane and Maxine

Room Tip: We stayed in Room four which is situated on the groud floor over looking the lawn. Very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatibombati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
10.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Property: Sibton White Horse Inn
Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing