We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just returned from another fabulous stay here. The place gets better each visit. Accomodation spotlessly clean with everything you need and more. The food is superb as is the service and everyone is made to feel so welcome. Can't wait to go back.....
Hope your leg will be fully recovered soon Neil.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    47
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
317
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A last minute booking, and we were not disappointed. An excellent roomy room with all the extras of tea/coffee making facilities and bottles of water. We were bowled over by the quality of the food, a good selection for breakfast, all cooked to order, and the dinners were of very high quality with plenty of choice and you didn't leave the table feeling hungry! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the hosts very welcoming. We will certainly be returning to this excellent stable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I ate here with my parents twice last week (a Friday and Saturday lunch). Superb! The 1st of our meals was 'light' - a bacon and brie sandwich for me on home-made bread; very tasty. The Saturday meal was more substantial - mains and a pudd. I had the sea bass, cooked in a mediterranean style - gorgeous, and made a rainy day very sunny! My father loved his pork belly - so much so he wouldn't let me try a bite, the rotten swine. My mother's chicken looked divine, but having been rebuffed by one parent, I didn't want to be snubbed twice! Pudding excellent, beer fab, great atmos and good price. Top quality!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We've stayed here previous years and the food, welcome and accommodation are as good as ever! A good vegetarian selection on the menu and very nice house wines. The accommodation is clean and well cared for and the room we had was spacious and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianrdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent two nights at the Sibton White Horse in May, and were very impressed with everything. A peaceful rural location in a pretty village, comfortable rooms and excellent food. Home made bread and preserves at breakfast were a lovely touch, and even the vegetarian sausages were good. The owners have a well-stocked vegetable garden at the rear of the property, which shows their commitment to fresh food.
We had dinner in the pub one evening and really enjoyed the fresh produce. My husband had ox liver (he loved it) and I had lamb -- delicious.
We'll find an excuse to go back one day!

Room Tip: Room 5 has a separate dressing room, which was useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laudy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights. We had a comfortable room, which was a good size. There was a lovely view, birds singing and the sun shone, which was a very nice touch! Very quiet situation. Friendly hosts. Good touring base.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian-atAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Previous reviews have said it all and so this one just confirms everything positive that has been said. We stayed for two nights and also took the evening meal. The accommodation was spacious and very comfortable. The food was first class with service to match.

I wish we could have stayed longer, but feel sure we will be returning.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
705 reviews
10.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,452 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
999 reviews
9.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
331 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Property: Sibton White Horse Inn
Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing