We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were at the SWH for three nights this time - we have been before. The SWH never disappoints from spacious, clean and tidy rooms to the excellent fare on offer in the pub. Ingredients are sourced locally, some very local from the kitchen garden! The Full English breakfast has to be tried to be believed - the best I have had. There is a good wine list and a selection of well kept real ales. Neil and Gill are excellent, friendly and helpful hosts and their staff provide excellent service. The SWH is ideally located set in a countryside hamlet and within a short drive of some of Suffolk's finest coastal attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent 5 nights at the White Horse as it's ideally placed for sightseeing. Totally agree with other reviewers about how good it is. Very clean rooms, very comfortable bed, excellent shower, lovely Duck Island toiletries, decent size bath towels. Tea/coffee/hot choc/bikkies/ bottled water. Separate dressing room meant enough room in bedroom for a sofa. Free wi-fi, flat-screen tv, good lighting. Breakfasts to die for - fresh juice, selection of nuts and dried fruit, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, homemade jams and bread, great coffee, scrummy eggs benedict, juicy kippers, smoked haddock, veggie options, but best of all the traditional english breakfast which was perfection on a plate - beautifully cooked mushrooms, tasty bacon and sausage, meaty tomato and beautiful egg. Not a speck of grease on the plate. Crisp and crunchy toast. All washed down with pots of great tea or coffee. Attentive, friendly service. Faaaaantastic. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripsterJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Here is the ideal English Country Hotel. A typical pub with good beer and traditional décor but with a high standard of food (both trad and gourmet). Much of the veg is home grown in the lovely kitchen garden and the eggs are laid onsite. The rooms are furnished cottage style and well tended. The atmosphere is friendly without being intrusive and the location is ideal for the Suffolk heritage coast with its nature reserves and places of interest like Aldeburgh. We loved it here.

Room Tip: If you don't like or find it difficult climbing into a bath to have a shower, ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 197Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this inn with rooms for two nights and couldn't have asked for more. The guest rooms are in a building adjacent to the inn and overlooking a large lawn. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the facilities were excellent... especially the free biscuits and bottled water! We instantly felt VERY comfortable.
Neil, Gill and their son Luke were excellent hosts and the staff in the pub and the restaurant were very friendly and accommodating, as were the locals. The selection of beers (including some local ales) and wines was great. We eat there on both nights that we stayed and the food was delicious, with a good vegetarian choice for my wife.
Breakfasts were again excellent with local produce, free-range eggs from their own chickens, home-made preserves, home-made bread, freshly-squeezed orange juice... it wasn't necessary to eat at all during the day!
This is a peaceful place with delightful hosts and delivers outstanding value for money. We are already looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a separate dressing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just returned from another fabulous stay here. The place gets better each visit. Accomodation spotlessly clean with everything you need and more. The food is superb as is the service and everyone is made to feel so welcome. Can't wait to go back.....
Hope your leg will be fully recovered soon Neil.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancesandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A last minute booking, and we were not disappointed. An excellent roomy room with all the extras of tea/coffee making facilities and bottles of water. We were bowled over by the quality of the food, a good selection for breakfast, all cooked to order, and the dinners were of very high quality with plenty of choice and you didn't leave the table feeling hungry! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the hosts very welcoming. We will certainly be returning to this excellent stable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I ate here with my parents twice last week (a Friday and Saturday lunch). Superb! The 1st of our meals was 'light' - a bacon and brie sandwich for me on home-made bread; very tasty. The Saturday meal was more substantial - mains and a pudd. I had the sea bass, cooked in a mediterranean style - gorgeous, and made a rainy day very sunny! My father loved his pork belly - so much so he wouldn't let me try a bite, the rotten swine. My mother's chicken looked divine, but having been rebuffed by one parent, I didn't want to be snubbed twice! Pudding excellent, beer fab, great atmos and good price. Top quality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.7 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
737 reviews
10.6 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
689 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
348 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
113 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Bell At Sax'
The Bell At Sax'
#7 of 23 in Saxmundham
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range: £89 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing