We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An Excellent Discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I found the Sibton White Horse by just browsing on the internet but after having checked their website and the reviews on TA, we decided to book and take advantage of their 2 night, 2 course dinner, bed and breakfast deal. We were not disappointed.

We were allocated room 5 which is a ground floor bedroom with a dressing room & not a bad sized bedroom. The bed was very comfortable with crisp white bedding which looked very attractive. The hospitality tray included ground coffee & a plunger pot as well as different teas and biscuits.

There were no restrictions on what you could choose from the dinner menu and we ended up sharing a starter and also a pudding. We thought the wines were very reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent with fresh orange juice, various cereals, plain yoghurt with dried fruit & nuts, followed by a wide choice of cooked breakfast. It was nice to be served warm toast when the cooked breakfast arrived rather than virtually as soon as you had sat down, which so many establishments insist on doing.

It is a very friendly pub with the standard being set by Neil and Gill and their son Luke and although breakfast was served in the dining room, dinner was served in the pub area which we thought was a very nice touch and which added to the general atmosphere.

Luke looks after the chickens and the eggs are used for breakfast. I can recommend buying some to take home as they are delicious!

We would like to further explore the Suffolk area and would certainly book at the White Horse again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rover33507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    45
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
308
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had been wanting to go back to this part of the country for a while as we both really like the area and in particular the coast line from Southwold to Aldeburgh and the surrounding countryside. It is full of interesting architecture and stunning scenery. The weekend we chose was unfortunately really cold and wet but that did not dampen our enjoyment one bit.
The White Horse we had visited a year or so ago and found it convenient in location as well as being friendly with good food and nice clean rooms. We would not be able to fault the attention and service, the food was very good although the wine list was a little limited for our tastes but this is a minor comment overall. The rooms are different for sure, set in a sort of out house they are perfectly OK, clean and tidy with enough room for anyone. We had opted for the special offer which included breakfast and a two course evening meal. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of fresh food, locally sourced meat and well cooked. Dinner was also very good, in fact the steak I had on the second night was superb, perfectly cooked and very flavoursome, I would certainly recommend it if you like that sort of thing.
Overall a great place to stay, a friendly, warm and welcoming inn in a good location and judging by the fact all the rooms were occupied we were not the only ones to appreciate it. I am sure we would visit again when in the area. Well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The food at this pub is excellent and just that little bit different. The welcome was warm and they were able to find us a table. We chose the chicken which was cooked beautifully and for desserts we had the earl grey rice pudding - absolutely delicious and just the right amount.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Like others we were slightly suspicious of the number of 5 star reviews, but over our three night stay we can only echo the praises generally expressed by other guests. Neil and Gill made us feel like one of the family, the family being the staff, the locals and anyone else connected with this real pub/inn. We had warm spotless rooms with several little touches we don't see in some so-called top hotels, the choice and quality of the food was excellent. We even joined in the Quiz night (Mondays) and again were made very welcome by other quizzers.
Definitely hope to go again despite it being 200 miles from home, it's worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is so much more than a pub with accommodation. Food excellent, staff so friendly, accommodation delightful - spacious, clean, comfortable with thoughtful extras. Didn't want to leave, would definitely stay there again and will buy voucher for family members

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Having used Tripadvisor many times before to read reviews that others have written I have never taken the plunge and written a review myself. The Sibton White Horse has changed all that! We recently had a two night stay as a get-away weekend and had a fantastic time. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, the welcome was warm and very friendly and the food and beer were excellent. We would highly recommend the Sibton White Horse and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the White Horse Inn.
The rooms were excellent the food was sensational, staff were really helpful and friendly.
We were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived to the moment that we left.
We would most certainly stay at the White Horse again if we are in the area.
Kovely place, lovely food ,lovely people.
Alan, Liz, Karen and Shane Thatcher.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
10.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Property: Sibton White Horse Inn
Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing