We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay, excellent room and food to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Clearly much care has been taken over the presentation of the guest rooms and in maintaining them in pristine condition. I liked the little touches like the bottles of water and the quality biscuits left for us in the room. Parking is simple and very close to the rooms which are contained within a pleasant annexe to this Olde Worlde pub.

The snow was on the ground but the welcome was warm and so was the well heated room.

Highlight had to be the food. Freshly prepared from locally sourced produce (especially the local fish) it had real flavour. Truly exceptional. The wine was nice and not expensive.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caddington_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed at the White Horse for 4 nights when the weather was lousy - rain and wind - but that did not deter us from enjoying one of the best short breaks we have had, due mainly to the excellent service from the staff and beautiful food in the bar- restaurant. The owners have brought together a great team including two excellent chefs who produce some wonderful dishes using products sourced locally where possible. The room in the adjacent annex was spotlessly clean, had a comfortable bed, was warm and had a large en-suite shower room together with a dressing room. I could only fault it on the lack of trouser press. We have recommended this inn to lots of our friends since returning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Lovely old pub with lots of charm and character. The food was excellent with everything being locally sourced. The venison was wild!! Fab! Hosts and staff are warm and welcoming. Easy drive from Minsmere so a definite must if you are looking for somewhere to stay near there. looking forward to a return visit in the Spring.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank africaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Welcoming hosts running a professional yet friendly operation. Great to stay in a traditional country pub catering for locals and vacationers alike. Very good food, drinks and service. The best of its kind we have visited. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgdicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Just returned home after a wonderful meal in a friendly pub/restaurant. All thre food is locally sourced and freshly cooked. The quail was wonderful as was the kipper starter. Main courses were also very tasty and well presented and the vanilla cheesecake was superb ( and I don't usually succumb to puddings! )
All in all avery enjoyable evening.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Pigling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We arrived on Friday afternoon and were instantly made to feel welcome even though Neil and Gill and had just arrived back from a well earned rest away. The room we had was lovely and warm with excellent tea and biscuits (much needed after our very windy walk along Southwold pier!). The food was more than I had imagined it could be, high standard and such a varied menu. The mussels are to be recommended! We spent our evenings in the pub having eaten our evening meal there. (Why would you want to go any where else?) Then it was just a short walk back to our room and a lovely peaceful night's sleep. We were lucky the clocks changed so we arere able to have an extra hour in bed on the Sunday before heading down for breakfast. The staff were polite and friendly and food was cooked exactly as we asked. This was our first visit but our friends have now been back 3 times and we are already planning another weekend away in February!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineejohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We recently enjoyed a short break here. This lovely old Inn offers a friendly welcome and a high standard of accommodation. It is a thriving local and visitors are welcome to join in the quiz on Monday evenings. The food is exellent and mostly sourced locally . It won 'Suffolks best dining pub 2008 & 2009'. The Inn is in a small village but within about 20mins drive to the coast near Minsmere, Dunwich & Southwold.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_a_english
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.7 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
733 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
819 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
339 reviews
10.6 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,507 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range: £96 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing