We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned again and again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibton White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Sibton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Returned again and again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We first stayed at the White Horse 4 years ago and have returned at least once every year since. Gill and Neil now seem like old friends, they certainly greet us that way. They and their staff cater to our every need and make us feel most welcome.. The food is wonderful, rooms are spotlessly clean.
What more can we say. We and others like us would not return year after year if the White Horse didn't do exactly what it says on the tin.
Carol and Mike

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crumble54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    45
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
308
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billericay
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Very comfortable room Jill & Neil make you feel really welcome and the food is 1st classl

Doug and Shirley

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Stayed on a Friday/ Saturday night get-away with my hubby. We booked very last minute and were not disappointed. Arrived early Friday evening to be greeted by the very friendly Neil who showed us to our room and made us feel very welcome. Our room was very cosy and comfortable and could not be faulted for cleanliness.

We found a nice cosy spot in the pub to enjoy the start of the weekend with a few drinks and thoroughly enjoyed the wood burner. The staff were incredibly friendly and we felt instantly relaxed. The food is just brilliant, its so nice to eat locally sourced and lovingly prepared food in an unpretentious environment! Highly recommend the sausages!!

Neil and Gill were just great hosts, they make a great effort to chat with their customers and make sure that you have everything you need without being intrusive and its no wonder that the staff take a leaf from their book of work ethics and follow suit which is just brilliant. You get a real sense that everyone takes pride in their work and that shines through.

We'll definately be heading back when we can, and have shared the love of this great find with family and friends!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoolieNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the White Horse for two nights while we explored the RSPB reserve at Minsmere. The room we had in the separate block was very comfortable and warm. There was an abundance of coffee, tea and biscuits availabe in the room. The bed was also very comfortable. Meals were taken in the dining room adjacent to the bar. The menus offered a very good choice of meat, fish and vegetarian options, the majority of which were sourced locally. The steaks we had on our first night were without doubt the finest I have ever tasted.
The host and hostess were warm,, helpful and very friendly, as were all the bar and restaurant staff.
Our overall impression was excellent and we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KencarBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

This was our second weekend stay and it won't be the last. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in room 5. Very spacious with a separate dressing/luggage room. Well equipped, clean and fresh with the usual tea and coffee etc plus a cafetiere with coffee. There was also bottled water. With the accommodatoin in a separate block, it is very quiet. The breakfast is superb, a good choice and very well presented. We took the dinner option and the food was excellent. A wide choice on the menu, fresh, well presented and well cooked. Excellent value for money and recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during the first week of January so it was very quiet. The pub still had a nice atmosphere along with a good selection of beers and great food, both breakfast and in the restaurant. The room was very clean and comfortable with tea, proper coffee and water provided. We did experience a slight issue with the wi-fi as we found out this had recently been changed and wasnt yet up and running as it should. But that didnt spoil a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feather83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

My partner and I have just returned from our second visit to the White Horse. As last time (December 2009), the weather was very cold and snowy but we were given a warm welcome in many ways by owners Neil and Gill. The pub itself is old and cosy and offers a great choice of local beers as well as excellent food which is served in the small restaurant. Musicians/carol singers created a festive atmosphere while we were enjoying a meal in the restaurant on Friday night. From the pub/restaurant, it was just a two minute walk to our room, one of 6 that the White Horse offers. These are located on two floors in a separate building and offer modern, comfortable accommodation with views across fields. As before, our room was clean, spacious, peaceful and well furnished, with a good sized bathroom. Most, importantly, it was warm - outside the weather was not! The White Horse offers value for money in a country setting backed up by genuinely friendly service and good food. We are looking forward to our next visit at Whitsun. Thanks to everyone at the White Horse for an enjoyable stay. Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleEmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
10.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibton White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton White Horse Inn

Property: Sibton White Horse Inn
Address: Halesworth Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sibton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sibton White Horse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sibton White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibton White Horse Hotel Saxmundham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing