We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on a farm? yes this one!”
Review of Sibton Park Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sibton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sibton Park Farm
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay on a farm? yes this one!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife, 3 year old and myself spent a week here in July. The cottage (Bertie) was lovely and clean and more than adequate for our needs, Anne and Bob the owners were very friendly and had provided milk and some very tasty "Waitrose" biscuits on arrival.
The cottage is in a great central location for reaching many of the local attractions. There are lots of birds in the garden and we watched a weasel most evenings running back forth outside our patio doors. Its wonderfully quiet and we loved it.

A real credit to the owners - thanks for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, Owner at Sibton Park Farm, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying at Park Farm. Thank you for your positive comments and for leaving Bertie Cottage so clean and tidy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed for a week in Bluebell cottage from 2nd May 2014. The accommodation was well equipped, very clean and extremely comfortable. Plenty of hot water and central heating were welcome after long walks in the beautiful Suffolk countryside and magical bird watching experiences at the local Minsmere nature reserve.

I was warmly welcomed by the owner upon arrival and shown round the cottage. I had found their user friendly website and its photographs had given me a good advance knowledge of where I would be staying.

The location was an oasis of tranquility and closeness to nature but equally was on good roads to reach nearby shops and attractions. I enjoyed a wonderful stay and really recommend this accommodation. I had found Sibton Park Farm via an internet search looking for self catering accommodation in that part of Suffolk. I found a real gem. I will be a returning visitor. Highly recommended.

I was a solo visitor, but the arrangement of the cottages around a shared courtyard and with access all on the level (no steps) would make this very suitable for families and carers with buggies or wheelchairs. Each cottage has its own character and Bluebell met my holiday needs perfectly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kite2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, Owner at Sibton Park Farm, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are thrilled our accommodation and situation fulfilled your expectations from our website descriptions and photographs and look forward to welcoming you back to Park Farm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for the weekend with my son and his partner to look after our grandson while they were at a wedding nearby . The accommodation ( Bertie with two double bedrooms ) seemed newly furnished and equipped ,could not have been more suitable and we would not hesitate to recommend to others .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EsherMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, Owner at Sibton Park Farm, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you we love welcoming families with children of all ages and it is pleasing that our accommodation fulfilled your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Sibton Park Farm many times over the years and it is always a great pleasure to be there.The area is quiet and relaxing, the accommodation is very comfortable and welcoming and the owners of the farm are just the best!!! Thank you Anne and Bob!!! :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Londini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, Owner at Sibton Park Farm, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we always enjoy welcoming you back to Park Farm Sibton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibton
2.0 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sibton White Horse Inn
0.7 mi away
Hare Lodge Holidays
Hare Lodge Holidays
#1 of 2 in Peasenhall
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Darsham Old Hall
Darsham Old Hall
#2 of 3 in Darsham
76 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sibton Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibton Park Farm

Property: Sibton Park Farm
Address: Park Farm Yoxford Road, Sibton, Saxmundham IP17 2LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Sibton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Sibton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm holiday cottages in a relaxing rural location. With the beautiful Suffolk Coast seven miles away Park Farm’s four delightful cottages offer you a beautiful holiday location ideally situated for visiting Minsmere, Dunwich, Aldeburgh, Southwold, Orford and Sutton Hoo. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing